We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$145
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Jurys Inn Cardiff(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$182
$162
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Cardiff City Centre(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
$88
$77
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Future Inn Cardiff Bay(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
$120
$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Royal Hotel(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
$74
$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$125
$116
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$106
$91
Priceline
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Clayton Hotel Cardiff(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
$93
$76
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$95
$79
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $94/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveler rating
12
16
8
1
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
16
8
1
8
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 45 reviews
Reviewed November 23, 2012

We stayed at the 2 bedroom 'flat 5' in Cathedral Road. We had previously stayed at another apartment in the area, which was not available for our second visit. The one positive about this place was the friendly welcome from the owner. There was scaffolding up at both bedroom windows, and the flat overlooked the noisy and popular beer garden of the large pub next door. The doors on the kitchen cabinets were falling off, the double bed was broken and propped up on phone directories. The bathroom was filthy, and we came home one day to find that the crumbling plaster over the living room window had fallen off, covering outer shoes with plaster dust. The landlord promised to fix it, and indeed brought a plasterer to the property, but nothing was done. We also found it odd that although there is a decent kitchen (which was at least clean, although my husband was lucky not to break a toe when the cupboard door fell off!) there is nowhere to eat food, you either have to eat standing up in the kitchen or sitting on the sofa. Do not stay here.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
Thank KathrynB48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

Great value, friendly owner. 5 of us stayed in Appartment c and it seemed really spacious and had all the facilties we needed. Really nice kitchen and bathroom. The sofa bed I was told was comfortable. The front room area was dated in decor and style, but that wasn't something that bothered us in the slightest, nice spacious area to chill with a few drinks before we went out. There were a few pubs right by the appartment and it is a twenty (max) minute walk into Cardiff city centre (around 5-6 quid taxi).

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jasmine-Janex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

on booking this apartment I was pleased with how it looked on the website and its close to town.....however, this is all the positives over with!!
On arrival we were greeted by a pile of rubbish bags piled up and smelling real bad, the decor looked like the inside of a house of horrors and the cleanliness was way below average! Parking is a no go and the neighbourhood isn't exactly welcoming. I'm a rugby player and up for a laugh and was only using the place as a one night stop over, I've been in some dusty places on tour in Afghan too, but it felt dirty and like i was going to catch something sleeping there!! STAY OUT OF THE KITCHEN.....!!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 91Traveller91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aarun45, Owner at Flat 5 Cardiff, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2012

thank you for your review. i am genuinely sorry that you found the property to your distaste and unclean.
i explained to your colleague who checked in before you that the white patch in the kitchen was an oil based coat to remedy damp that was detected recently. The photographs you have posted are not the ones of the property when your colleague took possession as I personally had shown him the property before you arrived.We pride ourselves on our hospitality and cleanliness as you will notice from 90% of the reviews.
i am still sorry that you were not happy and can only offer my apologies, I just wish that you had told me this on your day of departure when i saw you leaving ,instead of saying yes it was great, when i asked you if everything had been ok.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

stayed at flat 5 2 weeks ago and was fantastic the location was brill an apartments massive there was 5 girls and had plenty of space between us.......all rooms very nice and big and clean.weve already booked up agine for september cant wait :)

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chantelle123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Stayed with 7 people. Lots of space for all of us to spread out. Room for improvement can be made easily: shampoo and soap in bath tub, fresh coffee/tea in kitchen and a little more elbow grease in cleaning the tile and fridge. These little improvements can make a big change.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hulacowgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews