We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Flat 5 Cardiff
Nearby Hotels
$101
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Jurys Inn Cardiff(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
$72
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Clayton Hotel Cardiff(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Royal Hotel(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
$98
$37
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$242
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$76
$73
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Future Inn Cardiff Bay(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
$74
$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Cardiff(Cardiff)
$162
$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveler rating
11
16
7
1
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
16
7
1
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfantastic weekendgreat locationapartmenttaxibedsaccommodationstadium
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 42 reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2012

stayed at flat 5 2 weeks ago and was fantastic the location was brill an apartments massive there was 5 girls and had plenty of space between us.......all rooms very nice and big and clean.weve already booked up agine for september cant wait :)

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chantelle123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Stayed with 7 people. Lots of space for all of us to spread out. Room for improvement can be made easily: shampoo and soap in bath tub, fresh coffee/tea in kitchen and a little more elbow grease in cleaning the tile and fridge. These little improvements can make a big change.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hulacowgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2012

We booked Flat 5 in Cardiff as a group of 8 on a Hen do.
It was just perfect. Great location, huge kitchen and living area ideal for groups.
The best thing was that we were able to stay for just 1 night, a service that many other landlords or companies don't offer.
We were able to meet the landlord on Saturday at a time to suit us and leave on Sunday by midday which is reasonable.
The house was clean and tidy, with fresh linen and towels on all beds.
Only downside was 1 bathroom between 8 girls!
Taxi was less than £5 to city centre
Would highly recommend however.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank icklemissspoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2012

This was a great find for us as a stag group. Cant believe we were considering hotel or B&B considering what we got for a bit more of our money.
As others have already said; spacious, clean, gets very warm very quickly for such a large place, permit holder parking on street, nice amount of bedrooms (although make sure some of your group are prepared to cosy up and share doubles or sofa beds- all part of the fun!) and well furnished- but where this place really came into its own was in catering for a larger group over several days.
Close enough to the action in centre of Cardiff (25 minutes walking and 5mins back in a cab for those who couldn't anymore) for the nights out and a joy to be in while recovering during the day.
It happily housed 13 of us, allowing for smaller groups to still have their own spaces. Poker in one room, Fifa in another, cricket showing downstairs, smokers in garden.
Felt like a happy little commune.
Arun was superb. Pleasure to deal with over the phone, and very accommodating as a landlord. Gave us our space and let us get on with it but came straight over when, to our shame, we needed a master key after managing to lock ourselves out of one of bedrooms.
This place exceeded our expectations. I've been enjoying the praise for having grabbed it and I suggest you do the same.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Melanjake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2012

Stayed in the 8 bed, although only 6 of us and think sleeping would have been tight for 8 (only 6 bed spaces and 2 of those are double beds, the others would have to be on the sofas). Parking would have been a bit tight but we only had one car with us which was fine. Only a fiver for a cab to the centre, massive fully equipped kitchen (we did a full fry up in the morning!), loads of space, great lounge with lots of sofa space, TV and DVD player. Towels and bed linen provided. Owner is a lovely guy and clearly looks after the place, yeah its a bit rough around the edges but perfect to crash at after a night on the town. Would recommend! Oh and also when we stayed there was a very noisy/rowdy all night party going on in the flat below, didn't really bother us but maybe not one for the families!

Room Tip: The rooms on the top floor as by far the quietest - we couldn't hear a thing despite a rowdy party going on in the flat below
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank captcha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews