We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$146
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
$114
$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Cardiff City Centre(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
$90
$78
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Future Inn Cardiff Bay(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
$100
$97
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Clayton Hotel Cardiff(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
$126
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Royal Hotel(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
$74
$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$140
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Jurys Inn Cardiff(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
$108
$81
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$117
$101
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveler rating
12
16
8
1
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
16
8
1
8
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 45 reviews
Reviewed April 10, 2012

This was a great find for us as a stag group. Cant believe we were considering hotel or B&B considering what we got for a bit more of our money.
As others have already said; spacious, clean, gets very warm very quickly for such a large place, permit holder parking on street, nice amount of bedrooms (although make sure some of your group are prepared to cosy up and share doubles or sofa beds- all part of the fun!) and well furnished- but where this place really came into its own was in catering for a larger group over several days.
Close enough to the action in centre of Cardiff (25 minutes walking and 5mins back in a cab for those who couldn't anymore) for the nights out and a joy to be in while recovering during the day.
It happily housed 13 of us, allowing for smaller groups to still have their own spaces. Poker in one room, Fifa in another, cricket showing downstairs, smokers in garden.
Felt like a happy little commune.
Arun was superb. Pleasure to deal with over the phone, and very accommodating as a landlord. Gave us our space and let us get on with it but came straight over when, to our shame, we needed a master key after managing to lock ourselves out of one of bedrooms.
This place exceeded our expectations. I've been enjoying the praise for having grabbed it and I suggest you do the same.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Melanjake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2012

Stayed in the 8 bed, although only 6 of us and think sleeping would have been tight for 8 (only 6 bed spaces and 2 of those are double beds, the others would have to be on the sofas). Parking would have been a bit tight but we only had one car with us which was fine. Only a fiver for a cab to the centre, massive fully equipped kitchen (we did a full fry up in the morning!), loads of space, great lounge with lots of sofa space, TV and DVD player. Towels and bed linen provided. Owner is a lovely guy and clearly looks after the place, yeah its a bit rough around the edges but perfect to crash at after a night on the town. Would recommend! Oh and also when we stayed there was a very noisy/rowdy all night party going on in the flat below, didn't really bother us but maybe not one for the families!

Room Tip: The rooms on the top floor as by far the quietest - we couldn't hear a thing despite a rowdy party going on in the flat below
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank captcha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2011

Stayed in the eight bed. Would recommend. Good value. Location good too...walking distance of the center.
Friendly owner. Nice place.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank uniquefreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2011

1 LOCATION: The house is located in a residential street. All houses in the area are the same. The house is easy to find if you have a SatNav. We walked to the City centre and it's quite far.... It's better to drive...! 2 BUILDING: A nice house! However; it needs a little bit of work to make it a great place..... The overall is very good but when you look in details, a bit of work is needed. 3 WELCOME: The gentleman / owner of the place is nice. 4 ROOMS: This is the plus of this place....there are three bedrooms and they are spacious!! 5 BATHROOM: Only one bathroom for such a big place? 6: DINNER: n/a 7 OVERALL: It's a good option if you are travelling with a group...

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank lefrancais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2011

Stag do of 8 guys, so some co sleeping required but meant that we had a base with some great pubs nearby mochyndo and cricketers esp good. The accomodation is clean and comfy with masses of space. Fully decked out kitchen and nice bathroom. Just amazing value. Only draw back was parking spaces were a bit tight and there was a traffic warden at 10am on sunday!!

Owner really nice and brought us milk etc

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crumbspenfold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews