We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff
Ranked #10 of 74 Hotels in Cardiff
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

Hotel is really nice in a great central location, the staff are very friendly, the rooms are perfect and clean. Had a really enjoyable stay here, also breakfast is worth paying extra for, the only downfall is the car park is too small for the hotel

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jordan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Thank you for your lovely comments

We hope to welcome you back again soon

best regards

Christopher Peach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,360 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    983
    895
    322
    100
    60
See reviews for
262
991
117
532
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (585)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Torquay, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed April 16, 2014

A great stay at the best hotel in Cardiff, Always a pleasure, staff are very friendly and helpful. Rooms are a good size and prices are good. We booked the Suite on the 21st floor, great view and even got a free bar between 6-8 pm thrown in. This hotel caters very well for a high class romantic night away, even got champagne for breakfast in the VIP area! Why not book the business class room or Junior suite for a bit of luxury next time it is well worth the few pounds more. Overall a great stay, very clean and tidy.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Jason G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Excelent review, Thank you very much.
We are glad you enjoyed your time with us and looking forward to welcoming you back

best regards

Christopher Peach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2014 via mobile

I thoroughly enjoyed the two nights I spent at the Radisson Blu in Cardiff. The location of this hotel could not be more convenient - a very short walk from Cardiff Central station, and all the amenities you could possibly need within 5 - 10 mins walk (restaurants, bars, cinema, shopping etc). The hotel itself is modern and stylish, and both our room and the public area were spotlessly clean and well-appointed. The bed was extremely comfortable and we both had a great night's sleep. The bathroom was beautiful - sparkling marble and chrome, with a powerful shower and lovely toiletries. Our room rate included breakfast - the staff in the restaurant were helpful and attentive, and the buffet selection was fantastic - delicious hot breakfast and a plentiful continental selection. A couple of suggestions would be - some biscuits to go with the tea, coffee and hot chocolate in the room would be appreciated, and the selection of TV channels was a bit basic, but these are very minor issues - overall, this is an excellent hotel and I look forward to returning next time I visit Cardiff. Highly recommended.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank sa16citytripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Fantastic review
Thank you very much.

Christopher Peach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birmingham
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2014

Stayed with family in 2 business class rooms on 16th floor, we were fortunate as there were no major events ( we were there for RHS show) so the hotel was quiet , but we had a wonderful stay.
Easy to park in car park and 15£ relatively reasonable for 4 star, city centre parking.
View from rooms across city was brilliant, rooms themselves were lovely , fridge ( empty - well done) , safe ,nespresso machine , etc. Perhaps tv could be bigger but free movies made up for it.
Business lounge on ground floor was small but big enough on our weekend and well situated to take free drinks into restaurant. Service was v.good and Davids stood out.
Breakfast was lovely and business class has own section and host in a much cooler and brighter part of restaurant, but with access to full buffet as well as a la carte ( eggs florentine recommended).
Location is perhaps the best aspect of hotel, john Lewis and motor point 1 minute, St David's shops 2 mins and everywhere including castle within 10 mins.
2 minor gripes, our room was serviced on day 2 by a trainee and water and biscuits arrived in stages, and on check out although clearly we paid for parking we were not given code to exit car park and had to re park and go back to reception. However didn,t spoil stay and would highly recommend, much much better and cheaper than the Hilton.

Room Tip: Business class are on high floors and have fantastic views
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mikefre3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Thank you for your comments, I will relook at the houskeeping sityuation to see what went wrong as that is not how we normally work, but thank you for highlighting to us

We hope to welcome you back again soon

best regards

Christopher Peach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights, as part of a group booking of 30 rooms.
On arrival we were very impressed with the central location of the hotel. On checking in I had already contacted the hotel and been promised a room on the 3rd floor as I cannot use lifts due to claustrophobia. I was extremely upset to find that the room we had been allocated was on the 7th floor and explained this to the receptionist who did not seem very sympathetic but eventually found us a room on the 4th floor which would have been brilliant had it not been a disabled room. The toilet and basin were so low down, and both of us are fairly tall. For a disabled person or couple the room would be absolutely perfect.
We had problems with the TV which was on when we entered the room at a high volume and we were unable to turn it down as the remote control was broken.
Despite this we went on to have a good weekend. Breakfast was very good with a nice selection of both hot and cold food and the staff restaurant staff were very helpful.
We did not dine at the hotel, however we did use the residents bar, and although drinks were a little on the expensive side, it was a nice welcoming, relaxed place and again the staff were very friendly and helpful.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank VeronicaJ4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Thank you for the feed back and comments. I am sorry that you did not feel you recieved the right reception from the front office team when you discussed your rooms, I will find out what went wrong. this is certainly how we do not want to be recognised.

Please contact me directly should you wish to return and I will ensure you have a perfect stay with us


We hope to welcome you back again soon

best regards

Christopher Peach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haverfordwest, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
78 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

I stayed her for one night in a junior suite room on the 19th floor with two of my children one being disabled, we checked in smoothly once an issue regarding payment had been sorted out and were also told as we were in a business class room we could have complimentary drinks and nibbles at the business bar between 6-8pm (this was a week day so not sure if different on weekends)
The room was fantastic although the carpet could do with being changed it was great. The sofa bed has been made up for us ready.
Breakfast was in a seperate business area but you still helped yourself to the magnificent buffet breakfast and also had options of a business breakfast board to choose from. We stuck to just the buffet so can't comment on that but the buffet was plentiful and enough choices for the children too (11 & 5)
Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PheonixWelshGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Great review, Thank You

We hope to welcome you back again soon

best regards

Christopher Peach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ENGLAND
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2014

We booked the hotel as it is very close to Motorpoint, within 5 minutes walk. We were there to see Elbow perform. Unfortunately it is right opposite the John Lewis store...lovely store, but my wife insists on spending lots of money in there!! So as you can see it is ideally situated for shopping and leisure in Cardiff. Very comfortable room, we were upgraded to a business room which was on the 19 the floor, so good view over the city and quite as well. Breakfast was included in our room fee, and was more than adequate, with a extensive and varied selection to choose from.
The staff were very friendly, and helpful, and a credit to the hotel. There is parking in the basement, but is limited, so appears to come on a first come basis, but quite a reasonable rate for 24 hours stay. There is a large car park underneath the John Lewis store which is only just across the road.
All in all a very enjoyable stay, and my wife is already trying to arrange another visit! And it will be at the Radisson, due to its great location and friendly atmosphere.

Room Tip: The higher up, the better the view, but would guess that noise isn't a problem anyway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WITHIES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Great Review, thank you.
Sorry about the fantastically close location of the shops, I have been trying to get JL to close the back door myself as I have a similar issues with my wifes spend. Girn and bear it I say.
Thanks again for the comments I will pass them on to the staff.

We hope to welcome you back again soon

best regards

Christopher Peach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cardiff hotels
0.5 mi away
Hilton Cardiff
Hilton Cardiff
#8 of 74 in Cardiff
3,128 reviews
0.5 mi away
Park Plaza Cardiff
Park Plaza Cardiff
#4 of 74 in Cardiff
2,260 reviews
0.1 mi away
Clayton Hotel Cardiff
Clayton Hotel Cardiff
#6 of 74 in Cardiff
2,108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Mercure Cardiff Holland House Hotel and Spa
0.1 mi away
Cardiff Marriott Hotel
Cardiff Marriott Hotel
#19 of 74 in Cardiff
1,411 reviews
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff
Address: Meridian Gate Bute Terrace, Cardiff CF10 2FL, Wales
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > South Wales > Cardiff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Cardiff
#6 Luxury Hotel in Cardiff
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cardiff
#8 Business Hotel in Cardiff
#14 Family Hotel in Cardiff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff Hotel Cardiff
Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing