We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff
Nearby Hotels
$119
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$127
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Jurys Inn Cardiff(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Cardiff(Cardiff)
$158
$144
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Cardiff City Centre(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
$120
$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
$78
$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Cardiff Gate(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
$48
$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Royal Hotel(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
$116
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$135
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (2,569)
Filter reviews
2,569 results
Traveler rating
1,070
967
351
117
64
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,070
967
351
117
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusiness classjohn lewisbusiness roomcar parkfree moviescity centrejunior suitetrain stationcoffee machinestandard roommotorpoint arenafloor to ceiling windowstop floorcorner roomlovely hotelbreakfast was excellentfew minutes walk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,715 - 1,720 of 2,569 reviews
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Close to the main train station and St David's shopping centre; the bay is a 20 minute walk away and the Millennium stadium and castle are also close by. The hotel is 21 floors high and the lifts were never a problem. The reception area is stylish and the room was plenty big enough with a big comfortable bed, flat screen TV, nice bathroom and fre wi-fi. I thought that the gilt finished tables seemed a little incongrous with the modern furniture in the bedroom. I enjoyed a leisurely buffet breakfast but didn't use the bar or restaurant during my short stay. Altogether excellent and would book again.

Room Tip: ask for a high level room to get a view
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ovacikchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jens H, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2014

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your visit in Cardiff. We look forward to your next stay.

Kind Regards
Jens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

We normally stay at the Mecure Holland House Hotel as it has a swimming pool etc, but decided to give the Radisson a try as we were meeting-up with family for 1 night & so didn't need the extra facilities.
We arrived at the hotel on a very busy, post Christmas sale day & as we came closer to the hotel all of the public car-parks were full. Thankfully we were able to easily park in the hotel's car park, which I thought was reasonable at £15 for overnight parking.
The gentleman who checked us in (Diego) was very friendly & efficient. Even though we were at the hotel early, our room was available straight away.
The room itself was bright, modern & spacious (it had a 6ft Superking bed & even with the travel cot there was loads of room). The bed & pillows were lovely & comfy too.
The bathroom was gorgeous, with a bath (overhead shower) & was extremly clean & well maintained - still loooked new! Even though we were overlooking the train track it was still very quiet & we couldn't hear any traffic noise (maybe helped as we were on a higher floor).
The breakfast was fantastic - lots of choice, very fresh & yummy!
The bar area upstairs was nice & relaxed - we spent time catching-up with family as we had a drink or 2, relaxing on the comfy sofas! There was a lovely, cheerful lady who served us but I can't remember her name!
The location is fantastic - John Lewis & the St Davids's shopping centre is literally on your doorstep (that's a plus point over the Holland House!).
We would most definitely stay here again - the only way this hotel could be absolutely perfect is if it had a swimming pool!
Thank you for a lovely stay Radisson Blu:).

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twynholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jens H, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2014

Thank you for your great review and special mention to our receptionist Diego. Our hotel team demonstrated our 'Yes I Can' attitude in meeting your expectations upon arrival and throughout your stay.
Thank you for mentioning our Bar and super buffet breakfast. They are always highly rated so it is great to hear that you feel the same.

I do hope you will come again to stay with us on your next trip to Cardiff.

Kind Regards
Jens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2013

Cardiff is a busy city on a Friday night especially before Christmas. So very surprised at low cost and more than happy with excellent breakfast. Room on 7th floor quiet and bed very comfortable. Enjoyed the stay.

Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2013

Having asked to change hotels, my employer has started putting me up here and it's a vast improvement. Very good noise reduction (it is a city centre hotel next to a train line) lovely room and helpful staff.

Just two negatives, the parking is expensive and not guaranteed a space. The TV didn't work in the room (I was offered a move).

Beyond that, really nice stay - will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Higher rooms have great views and less noise.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dukeofbeeston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alan m, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2013

Great to hear that you have enjoyed staying at our hotel, hopefully we can continue being 'spot on'.

Sorry to hear that you had some troubles with your television, but I'm obviously delighted to read that we managed to get you sorted out in the end. Point taken on the parking, we are limited with spaces but I do think we are pretty comparible, price wise, with many other local car parks.

Looking forward to welcoming you back.

Cheers,
Alan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013 via mobile

Extremely clean and well kept.
Rooms were immaculate. Several of us stayed over several different floors and every room I visited were perfect. Bathroom was amazing! Beds were great. Reception area was phenomenal. Would definitely return!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trista S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alan m, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2013

Thank you very much for the review, great to hear that you couldn't find fault with our hotel. I will be sure to pass you comments on to the team - they will delighted to hear such positive words. Make sure you come back soon and visit us again.

Cheers,
Alan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews