We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff
Nearby Hotels
$83
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Ibis Cardiff Gate(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
$42
$41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Cardiff(Cardiff)
$116
$101
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Clayton Hotel Cardiff(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
$73
$68
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Cardiff City Centre(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
$71
$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The Royal Hotel(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
$71
$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Novotel Cardiff Centre(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
$88
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$89
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Jurys Inn Cardiff(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
$82
$79
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,560)
Filter reviews
2,560 results
Traveler rating
1,063
965
351
117
64
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,063
965
351
117
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusiness classjohn lewisbusiness roomcar parkfree moviescity centrejunior suitetrain stationcoffee machinestandard roommotorpoint arenafloor to ceiling windowstop floorcorner roomlovely hotelbreakfast was excellentfew minutes walk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,873 - 1,878 of 2,560 reviews
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Stayed at the hotel whist attending a conference. The hotel was a bit different in only the reception was on the ground floor with a small bar. The restaurant was on the first floor. The bedrooms were spacious, and décor etc well thought out. Only draw back I would say is that personally the pillows were a bit on the soft side, and you could not change that, and also when you first entered the room, you had music blaring out from the television which is not the sort of welcome that everyone wants when they find their room.
Bathroom was a decedent size, which is nice. Only draw back was that the shower was over a bath, and you had the towels on a rack at the opposite end of the bath. The hotel is well placed for people travelling by train as is only 5 mins walk from the station. Would have no problem saying that it is worth staying at. Breakfast was good, and service was also good.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SotonDavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jens H, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you also for your specific feedback on areas that you believe should be changed. It is great to read that you enjoyed the layout of the hotel and the quality of design and space offered in your room. I appreciate your feedback on the softness of the pillows and understand that everyone has different preferences so please mention this to our reception staff prior to your next visit and we will try to prepare your pillows exactly the way you want them. I also understand your point on the welcome music when entering your room. I will discuss this with my staff and make improvements.

It is good of you to mention our city centre location close to the train station as many of our guests choose to travel this way to and from the hotel. There is also a hotel car park and many other parking option close by.

I am really happy with your review and I would like to see you back staying with us again soon.

Regards,
Jens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Always have great night here, love the rooms, lovely breakfast. Never noisey always have good night sleep. Great bar! Def worth it. Loved the espresso machine in our room, nice touch! Snuggly towels, modern tiled super shower x

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rockySouthWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jens H, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

Thank you for your excellent 5 out of 5 review. We love to see great reviews from guests who have enjoyed their stay, especially a returning guest such as yourself. It is also great that you have mentioned positively our bar area and that you loved the in room espresso machine. A real favourite with our guests.

I very much hope you will stay with us again soon.

Regards,
Jens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

The hotel is in a great location right opposite the new John Lewis store in the centre of Cardiff. The rooms are larger than average and, whilst the decor was not to my taste, it was spotlessly clean and very comfortable. Breakfast is a buffet with plenty of choice if you want something other than bacon & eggs, I look forward to returning soon.

Room Tip: It is near a busy road and the railway lines so a room on a higher floor is recommended. My room was on the 10th floor and was very quiet
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 186334Rambler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jens H, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your stay with us here at the Radisson Blu Hotel in Cardiff. As you said, our location is ideal for exploring Cardiff city centre. Our spacious rooms are incredibly peaceful, though it is a shame that our chosen modern décor was not to your taste. Our Super Breakfast Buffet does indeed have an enormous variety of dishes, and is a firm favourite with many of our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back for your next visit!

Kind Regards,
Jens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

I had not stayed here before, and found it very pleasant, central and good value. The rooms were pretty much what you would expect of this type of hotel, but what was surprising was how nice the on-site restaurant was. It was Italian focussed and very good quality. Good range of wines too. Service for dinner and breakfast was very nice and efficient.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue_Ac_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jens H, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

I’m delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and in particular your comments regarding dinner in Filini. I’ll be sure to pass your feedback onto our team; they will be delighted to hear such nice words. We are just about to launch our summer menu with some real cracking dishes on there.

I do hope to see you back with us soon.

Kind Regards,
Jens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Stayed here several times now. A nice modern hotel with car parking facilities and also very close to Cardiff Main Station. A towering building with great views of the City. Close to the City Centre, and easy walking distance to Main Shops, Theatres and Millenium Stadium. Comfortable rooms, with free Wi Fi. Breakfast too expensive, but will set you up for the day if you are a big eater.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerallt L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jens H, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

How lovely to hear from a repeat guest such as yourself! Many guests comment on the fantastic city panoramas afforded from our windows, so I’m glad that you continue to appreciate them! Our location right in the heart of Cardiff is perfect for shopping, nightlife, Millennium Stadium, Motorpoint Arena and countless other points of interest, making your trip to Cardiff as straightforward as possible. Nutritionists have cited breakfast as the most important meal of the day, and our Super Breakfast Buffet is indeed quite a feast. Our menu contains something for every diet.

Hopefully see you again soon!

Kind Regards,
Jens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews