We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ticked most of the box's”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff
Ranked #9 of 74 Hotels in Cardiff
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Ticked most of the box's”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

A one night on the 13th floor.
Great location, very clean, comfy beds and good quality towels and bed linen.
Have to say however we did not like the decor - Orange walls, Pink furnature, Blue lampshade
and a wardrobe that looked like it was from Ikea.

Overall it was a good experience though hence the very good rating.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank IanF444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,364 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    985
    897
    322
    100
    60
See reviews for
262
993
117
533
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (585)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
ENGLAND,UK
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

This hotel is marvellous for The Millennium Stadium, the various shopping malls & restaurants. We stayed in a suite on the top floor & the view was amazing of Cardiff. The cleanliness of our room was 100% & we had a visit from housekeeping asking if we required to replenish bottled water, tea, coffee, biscuits. We had room service of a pizza at 4am & it was delicious! We will most definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisaelder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jens H, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thank you for giving us a fantastic 5/5 review. You have also kindly mentioned our excellent location and stunning view that many of our guests love. It is great to hear but not surprising that your received excellent service. We have a great staff here at the hotel and they are always on hand to help at any time day and night.

I look forward to your next visit.

Regards,
Jens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haverfordwest, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
78 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Stayed here for one night in May with my friend, we had a twin room which was spacious (corner room) overlooking the town centre and train line..

We got to the hotel at 2pm and was told that we couldn't check in till 3pm, not a problem as we left our bags with them in a storage room (which turned out to be a room with tea makers for staff and not a room for storing bags, we had to go in and find our bags as they couldn't find them on check in even though there were only half a dozen bags in there!)

Arrived back to check in at 2.55 to arrive to a queue of approx 8-10 people, 45 minutes later we checked in! Absolutely shocking that it took that long to check in! we had pre paid and it only took a couple of minutes to check us in so goodness nows why it took so long, the queue was going out in the street when we left! They had staff just wondering around behind reception with 4 other desks unmanned! Very strange that they didn't put anyone else on reception to help check in!

That is my only complaint, room was lovely, large marble bathroom, breakfast plentyful buffet style which was nice.

Would stay again if check in could be made more efficient as the location and everything else is great.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PheonixWelshGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jens H, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for appreciating the quality of your spacious room, bathroom and our Super Breakfast Buffet. I am though obviously disappointed by your check-in experience. The time you had to wait is deeply regrettable and I have investigated this as a matter of urgency. Improvements have been discussed to insure this wait does not happen again.

I appreciate your feedback on an area we need to improve and I hope that this did not cause too much of a negative effect on your stay and I hope you will stay with us again soon.

Regards,
Jens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

Stayed one night on a business trip, receptionist was very friendly and room was clean and tidy. Parking was £15 but was able to leave the car for 24hrs. Breakfast was good and checkout didn't take long. The location was close to shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank greekgod1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jens H, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us on business and for giving us a 5 out of 5 review. I hope you stay with us again soon.

Regards,
Jens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Friendly helpful receptionist. Underground parking - limited spaces and a £15 charge but very handy (alternative parking nearby varies from £5 - 18 for an overnight stay. Good central location for Millenium Stadium (we were going to a concert), shopping, restaurants and nightlife. We were lucky to be upgraded to a junior suite - lots of space yet the bathroom door collided with the wardrobe door on opening. We were on 20th floor - had no trouble with lifts to get up and down. Bed was very comfy but noise from the service lift/air con units? resulted in disturbed nights sleep. Noise is not noticeable until trying to sleep. It didn't affect my husband who slept through it - but if you are sensitive to noise of that low level type at night avoid Room 2004.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SCC69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jens H, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
I am delighted you stayed with us when attending a concert in Cardiff. Our location is a real plus for our guests. Yes we do have a limited parking space in the hotel but as you have mentioned there are many parking alternatives close by. I am disappointed to read you did not have the best of sleeps due to some low level noise. This is deeply regrettable and I will review the noise levels with my staff to see what improvements can and should be made.

I very much hope that you choose to stay with us again soon.

Regards,
Jens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

Received a warm welcome and great service while I stayed room was excellent and breakfast had a great assortment. My only complaint would be the cleaner knocking on the door at 8:20am asking to clean the room. Only a small complaint in an otherwise brilliant stay

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissS2525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jens H, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and I would be happy for you to stay with us again. Thank you also for commenting on the quality of your room and our Super Breakfast Buffet. I am disappointed that you morning was interrupted and I hope this did not cause too much inconvenience.

I hope to see you at the hotel again soon.

Regards
Jens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

The rating of the hotel is quite appropriate to the quality. Rooms were nice - ours had a really nice high view over Cardiff. Service was normal. The only inconvenient is that the elevators are not enough for the number of people in the hotel. We have waited 12 minutes for an elevator with enough space for the 2 of us to finally arrive.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Organizador
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jens H, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and comment so positively on the quality of your stay. It is though deeply regrettable that you experienced a delay when waiting for a lift. We work hard to improve every area of our service and we are aware of this issue.

I very much hope your choose to stay with us again when in Cardiff.

Regards
Jens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cardiff hotels
0.5 mi away
Hilton Cardiff
Hilton Cardiff
#8 of 74 in Cardiff
3,137 reviews
0.5 mi away
Park Plaza Cardiff
Park Plaza Cardiff
#4 of 74 in Cardiff
2,263 reviews
0.1 mi away
Clayton Hotel Cardiff
Clayton Hotel Cardiff
#6 of 74 in Cardiff
2,111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Mercure Cardiff Holland House Hotel and Spa
0.1 mi away
Cardiff Marriott Hotel
Cardiff Marriott Hotel
#20 of 74 in Cardiff
1,418 reviews
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff
Address: Meridian Gate Bute Terrace, Cardiff CF10 2FL, Wales
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > South Wales > Cardiff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Cardiff
#6 Luxury Hotel in Cardiff
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cardiff
#8 Business Hotel in Cardiff
#14 Family Hotel in Cardiff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff Hotel Cardiff
Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing