We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous flavours and good service”
Review of Mango House

Mango House
Ranked #167 of 1,226 Restaurants in Cardiff
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $51
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Large groups, Business meetings, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: City Centre
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Gorgeous flavours and good service”
Reviewed January 15, 2013

We have eaten in and often had take-away dishes. All the curries have a real fusion of spices from mild to hot. The Korma and Bhuna are the best we have tasted.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rosalind186460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    209
    66
    28
    14
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Wales, New York
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A great night out for Food Lovers”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Booked this Indian Restaurant by looking up on Tripadvisor and was not disappointed. Arrived at 9pm and were seated within 1 minute. The bottle of wine ordered came 2 mins later with Menu's and poppodoms and chutney etc. We are now quite happy to relax and try to decide what to eat from the very varied Menu. I had Onion Bhaji and the wife Vegetarian Samosa, which we split half each. The O B were moist, crisp and spicy, very good. The somosa was filled with a type of paste which I have never had before they were very nice indeed. We had Chicken Tikka and Lamb Madras with Half/Half for Mains. They were both Excellent. We will be going back whenever in Cardiff. They also have a sister restaurant in Magor, near Newport which we will be trying shortly

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sabatinos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
254 reviews
181 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Outstanding Meal”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Booked this on the reccomendation of a friend and was blown away by the quality of the experience. The food was amazing, the service excellent and price very very reasonable. Probably the best Indian restaurant I have ever visited.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank mallyduk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent Restaurant- Definitely would recommend!!”
Reviewed December 30, 2012

We visited Cardiff for a weekend away and fancied an authentic Indian. We came on to trip advisor to pick one and we were not disappointed. One of the best Indians I have been to. Excellent service and the food was amazing, full if flavour and lota of choice. We were torn between this Indian and another but we definitely made the right choice. We will definitely be visiting next time we come to Cardiff!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank HypeSouthampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent food great location and fab staff”
Reviewed December 30, 2012

We visited this restaurant as a starter venue for a couples night out. It was excellent communication to confirm booking and make amendments to booking, food and service was great.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lilwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mango House also viewed

 

Been to Mango House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing