We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveler rating
12
1
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
1
1
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 14 reviews
Reviewed March 23, 2015

We booked the house for a group of 10 for a Hen Party, it was absolutely perfect!
Rhodri who we booked the house through was extremely helpful and always replied very promptly to my annoying questions.
The house was spacious, very homely and had everything we needed. The decor is quirky and cool and very comfortable.
I would highly recommend this accommodation for a large group.

  • Stayed: March 2015, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seren_foxwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for a friend's stag do in late April 2014 but have only just got round to doing loads of tripadvisor reviews I've been putting off.

Amazing place to stay, really spacious and comfortable. We also booked the other house they have down the road and it was great for us to have an opportunity to get together and have a beer while people were getting ready. Also having the option of getting fry ups on the go from when the first person got up was also great.

They were really accommodating, all of the lads said they really enjoyed the place and it helped make the stag do run really well

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Andrew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

We recently stopped at Maison Galles for the weekend during the Rugby League World Cup and it was absolutely amazing! There was six of us altogether we loved the house!

We were Met by Rhodri who showed us around the house and made sure we were ok! We could contact him at any time if needed but this was not required as they had left a binder of information with everything you could imagine in from house info to local bars and restaurants. The house was warm and there was music playing in every room.

The house is breath taking and decorated beautifully! I want to live here ha ha!
Its very spacious and everyone of us slept soundly.

The house is a ten-15 minute walk to the center or around £6 in a taxi! I have to say the taxi drivers were all lovely and readily available!

Will be returning at some point! Had a fab weekend and the house was the icing on the cake!

Just Perfect!!!! X

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xxJEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

We arrived at the house on a cold March day. The flat was warm,bedside lights were lit and soft music was playing in each bedroom...what a lovely welcome.We rented the flat for a Hen Party and it was perfect.We felt at home and comfortable straight away.It is situated in a nice part of Cardiff and is handy for the town centre and The Bay
I would have no hesitation in recommending this as an ideal spot to explore Cardiff and the area.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jacqueline57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

We spent two nights in the four bedroom townhouse. We were delighted from the moment we walked through the door. The decor is charming with some lovely antique pieces. The beds were so comfortable and everything was very clean. The kitchen is exceptionally well outfitted and the towels are big and fluffy. We had no problem parking right at the door. There are many good restaurant options very close by. This was a really lovely place to stay!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jessica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews