We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
A Space in the City - Century Wharf
Nearby Hotels
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Cardiff City Centre(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
$63
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hilton Cardiff(Cardiff)
$117
$102
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
$92
$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Royal Hotel(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
$79
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$85
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Novotel Cardiff Centre(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
$85
$75
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Jurys Inn Cardiff(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
$84
$78
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Clayton Hotel Cardiff(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
$74
$69
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (324)
Filter reviews
324 results
Traveler rating
144
99
47
18
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
144
99
47
18
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsunderfloor heatingapartment was cleanmermaid quayone bedroom apartmentwashing machinethese apartmentsriver viewgated communityallocated parking spacegreat apartmentcardiff baycity centreliving roomon arrivala lovely stayaccommodationkeys
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
224 - 229 of 324 reviews
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Very nice city break! Close to center or harbor. Great comfortable accommodation, would definitely recommend to anyone. Lovely river view! We also loved the underfloor heating in all the rooms. Kitchen was fitted with everything we needed.

Room Tip: Room 242 in the Zurich House
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Val2013dec13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

The stay was ups and downs. First the ups. Great location for getting to the Bay and city for the rugby. Staff helpful in difficult circimstances. Great river views.
Downs: Wrong key meant a long wait to rectify. Hanging around while the chap sought the right one.
Appartment looked fine but on closer inspection it lacks proper maintenance. Door of TV unit hanging off, smoke alarm hanging down on bare wires, broken chair ("Oh, maintenance haven't been in to fix it yet"), Long hairs in corner of bathroom. All indicating slap-dash maintenance routine.
The worst thing was the bed collapsing several times. On lifting the mattress, the slats were all out of alignment and the support screws loose. (Oh, the lady who lost the hair styling brush previously can probably claim it back!). I'd have to say that the stay was disappointing at best

Room Tip: Ask for appartment with river views
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Julian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Not a great start as key was not ready at pick up point. However staff were most helpful, came by car to pick us up and soon had us installed. Great flat, good location, spacious and well equiped with parking space. Much better than a hotel room and similar cost. Only fault was that the extractor fan was not working in the bathroom. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Michael524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2013

Firstly… The team are great!! it's the properties I'm reviewing

Booking online it all looks great, and gives the impression that every apartment is decorated well, and looks plush with all the trimmings…

reality is they're all 'lived in' - dirty carpets, broken kitchenware, wobbly cabinets, and scuffed walls. But they're liveable and generally quite nice. But not the image you think you're getting.
In addition, the gym/pool is not (as I wrongly assumed) under the apartment block, its on the location, but is a short walk away, and is a lot smaller than you think it'll be!

But if you want a soulless place to rest your head, they're a space in the city (see what i did there!) - I was in a Silver room. I have no idea about Bronze…

Room Tip: Call the office and have a chat
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank dady-k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Space i, General Manager at A Space in the City - Century Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Hello Sir,

We are disappointed to learn that your apartment did not meet your expectations. I would appreciate it if you could contact us directly to confirm which apartment you were in so we can review your feedback more accurately.

I'm confident that if you decide to stay with us again you will have a fantastic experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Excellently situated but a few faults - several radiators not working, shower head not functioning properly, no instructions for TV system so could not watch Sky, dishwasher broken etc Image on website showed river view but overlooked Police Station.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Chris085
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Space i, General Manager at A Space in the City - Century Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Hello Chris,

Thanks for your review, I'm sorry that you found fault with the apartment and have taken on board your comments. We've tested the radiators since your departure and one was faulty (in the hall) which is being replaced. The TV and AV system has been updated recently and we are leaving instructions on how to use this. The dishwasher that broke down is being replaced this week, unfortunately we had to wait on the new unit to be delivered. you have mentioned that the shower wasn't working correctly and we found the hose was partially blocked which has now been rectified.

You have mentioned that your apartment didn't have a river view. The apartment photo's on this site, and other agent sites show a range of internal and external views for the different types of apartment that we provide. As we have over 60 apartments on site and simply cannot show them all. While many of our apartments do have river views not all do.

We do hope that you enjoyed your time in Cardiff and wish you a Happy Christmas and New Year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews