We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice to stay at Century Wharf”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
A Space in the City - Century Wharf
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Very nice to stay at Century Wharf”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

It was quite a good surprise to stay at Canary Wharf. The apartment was enormous, very well fitted with the appliances one would need as if one were at home. A comfortable and well located place with space for you to park your car and all the security you would need. We went to stay for a week and ended up staying for 10 days. Very good value for money with thougthfull and helpfull staff to help you when needed.

Room Tip: Be at home when away from home: rent a nice serviced apartment, keep your privacy, do your stuff as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Alyfff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    96
    47
    17
    16
See reviews for
64
129
15
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Wales
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Located in the Cardiff Bay Area close to many restaurants and about a 10 minute walk to the city centre.
The apartments are of a high standard, warm, well equipped and very comfortable.
I can not recommend A Space in the City highly enough..

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank NorthWalesRudi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendover, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed April 2, 2013

a great family location for visit to all the facilities of the bay plus easy boat trip up to castle or stadium / shopping etc, a gated development which felt very secure - nice & quiet if you want to avoid the late noise of a hotel room plus ten times the space !

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank xxDMMxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Picked the worst weather in a bad March, but thanks to the warm, comfortable, light and spacious studio apartment, we had a great few days. Cardiff is a fantastic location for a city break. We'll return in better weather, and stay in Century Wharf again!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jsne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Stayed for two nights in a 1 bed apartment. Large lounge , seperate kitchen of very good quality, Large bedroom and nicely fitted bathroom. Both bedroom and lounge had tv. I was sure the website said a music system would be there but there was not which was a shame.
Very good service from all the staff from booking through to meeting us on arival
Much better value than a hotel and would use them again whenever possible Well done Spaceinthecity !!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tombanellie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We arranged an early arrival of 1200 am for an extra £20, which gave us an extra few hours to enjoy the City and prepare for the Wales v England match on 16 March ( we are England supporters). Century Wharf is a group of apartments within a larger fenced enclave with good security guards. We were met by an efficient but very busy young lady who moved us into the Apt and answered our questions. The Apt was very good and clean with modern utilities and a chilled-out decor. We stayed at 23 Faro also, and agree with P Loranki that the bed is noisy but i guess the permanent neighbours are used to it by now :0) The overall location of the Century Wharf is ideal being 10 mins walk from the Cardiff docks redevelopment shops and cafes, and Red dragon millennium centre. It also only took 20 mins to walk in to the City centre along the pleasant Taff Trail riverside path (st Davids Mall is awesome). The gym and pool facilities were great, well maintained, very clean and relaxing. The overall cost made me twitch at first but given the overall facilities and lots of credit points with Mrs W, we would certainly come back...just a shame about the Rugby result. G Wiseman

Room Tip: We were on the ground floor which meant no seagulls barking on the roof.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank george W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
1 review
Reviewed March 11, 2013

I was on a business in March this year in Cardiff and looked for a comfortable accomodation. In the internet I found this location and I was astonished that the decription and the photos didn't lie.The appartment was fully firnished and I found everything I need for living like in my own home. The personal was very kind and hekpfull to make my internet access running.
Allthough the loaction is not very close to the the city center there are lot of shops and restaurants nearby at Century Warf. Must be great in summer. I didn't use the SPA in the same house but I think it has the same quality as the appartment.
Whenever coming back to Cardiff I would stay again here. The best accomodation I had in the last years on my business trips.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Thomas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Space i, General Manager at A Space in the City - Century Wharf, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Thomas, we are really happy that you found the accomodation to your satisfaction and hope that your work project went well while you were here.

If you do come back to Cardiff for work or leisure and choose to stay at Century Wharf again you can if you wish catch the bus outside Century Wharf to the City centre which will take about 5 minutes or a taxi would cost about £6.

If there's anything more we could do to make your next stay even better please let us know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cardiff hotels
0.7 mi away
Future Inn Cardiff Bay
0.5 mi away
The St. David's Hotel
The St. David's Hotel
#15 of 73 in Cardiff
3,749 reviews
0.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hilton Cardiff
Hilton Cardiff
#8 of 73 in Cardiff
3,078 reviews
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Cardiff Atlantic Wharf
0.6 mi away
Clayton Hotel Cardiff
Clayton Hotel Cardiff
#6 of 73 in Cardiff
2,080 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Space in the City - Century Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Space in the City - Century Wharf

Property: A Space in the City - Century Wharf
Address: Dumballs Road, Cardiff CF10 5NG, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > South Wales > Cardiff
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 48 Specialty Lodging in Cardiff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — A Space in the City - Century Wharf 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Century Wharf offers more in almost every area. With over 14 acres of landscaped grounds surrounding 700 luxury apartments, choice and style combine to produce one of Cardiff's most sought after accommodation addresses. As a Bay destination, this development provides close access to the bustling entertainment area of Mermaid Quay, while being set alongside the peaceful river Taff, one of the cleanest rivers in Britain. Would you like to go for a swim, or train in the Gymnasium during your stay? Then take a stroll across to the Centurion Leisure Suite, Century Wharfs' own fitness centre. 15 meter pool, sauna, showers, powered exercise machines, weights, break-out room, it's all there. And it's all free to our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Hotwire so you can book your A Space in the City - Century Wharf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
A Space In The City - Century Wharf Cardiff, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing