We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“................”
Review of Eddie's Diner

Eddie's Diner
Ranked #483 of 1,226 Restaurants in Cardiff
Cuisines: Diner
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
“................”
Reviewed December 27, 2012

extravagant food really worth it loved my hot dog and can't wait to go there again. what more can i say because I've said all that i need to say no i am just filling in the gaps. but it really was .. brilliant i have to say. i would go there anytime...................... .

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fran t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    71
    59
    37
    52
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bedworth
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed December 9, 2012

We have visit previously and found the place as welcoming as ever service was good and we were served quickly. My wife had the apple pie for dessert and she has said it's one of the best apple pie's she has had.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kevin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhondda Cynon Taf, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
154 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Nice theme. Otherwise average.”
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Been here more than once as my grandchildren love it. Surprising perhaps as most of the music is fifties! Nice theme and pleasant service but food no better than average. May also be considered pricey for what it is. Difficult to understand comments about it being dirty as I found it plain but certainly not dirty. Popular with kids who tend not to be the tidiest creatures on Earth. This may explain the comments.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dennisfrommaerdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Grubby”
Reviewed October 16, 2012

At first glance looks good, however after eating the food which is something I would buy from a burger van, my stomach was churning all night. Female staff member friendly but the young bloke, well,said as little as possible. Once we had eaten, from where we sat I saw him open a tin of chopped mushrooms put them in a dish and into microwave, how easy is it to cook mushrooms from scratch! Expensive for what you get, will not go again, oh and I saw the bloke place items from the floor into one of the dining tables without anything under it nor did he sanetize it after! Enough said.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank luggina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anglesey, North Wales
Level Contributor
123 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Not bad, not brilliant.”
Reviewed October 16, 2012 via mobile

The food here is in decent portions but you can tell its not as fresh as its made out to be. Not nasty food, on the contrary it was quite nice, but not up the standard of what you fond in the states.
There is another burger joint round the corner which is literally double the price, but the food here is mind blowing.
You gets what you pays for I guess?

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lugg2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eddie's Diner also viewed

 

Been to Eddie's Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing