We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Apartment”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Century Wharf Serviced Apartments
Ranked #52 of 76 Hotels in Cardiff
Baldock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Apartment”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

Great spacious apartment with a great view and large balcony. Also had access to the swimming pool which was added bonus. Also included a secure underground, private parking bay with passenger lift to top floor apartment.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank S_Gee2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    8
    6
    1
    2
See reviews for
6
16
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

I had a great week in Cardiff at century wharf. I was working during the day so didn't see much of the city, and can't comment on the location for sightseeing. But for my purposes it was ideal. Central for ease of transport, it was clean and furnishings were smart (if mass produced), internet, parking, gym and swimming pool, great view, safe atmosphere.

The guy who checked me in was friendly and efficient. I've booked in again for another week of work in Cardiff.

Room Tip: Ask for marseilles building. Views of river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Benjamin S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

We often visit Cardiff, and we thought we'd try Century Wharf for a change. The development is huge, behind gated entrances and with undercroft parking. The check-in process is somewhat eccentric: hours are 1500 to 1800! We arrived late on a Friday evening and after stressing to the manager that we were not a hen party or other edgy entity, we were emailed joining details. We were not met on arrival, we had to locate keys sellotaped to the inside of a letter box, figure out the automatic gates for parking and find the flat, all after a long journey.
The one bedroomed, first floor flat was OK, adequately equipped and spacious but had tired, uninspiring decor that was not improved by the view to the outside. There were some satchets of coffee provided, plus ancient long expired UHT milk that was unusable.
We will choose to stay in a hotel next time.

Room Tip: Ask for a river view, and on higher floors/penthouse. Figure out the very short check-in time prior...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cicer0ne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

I booked this one-bedroomed serviced apartment in Century Wharf (Lyon House ) through A Space in the City. Apartments vary so check out carefully what you are going to get. If a superb river view, a dishwasher or storage space matter to you, ask for them. All flats have a numbered outside parking lot. The flat was very clean, spacious and had very effective heating and sound insulation. If you can't do steps very comfortably, there is access to the lift via a wheelchair ramp and also via pedestrian access to the undercroft parking area. These apartments are a good alternative to a hotel if you are planning a longer stay close to the WMC (theatre) and the Assembly .All the facilities of Cardiff Bay are at walking distance through the up-and-coming suburb of Butetown.

Room Tip: Worth asking for a flat with a river view as the alternative is quite dismal
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heatheranne2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

This apartment was not as the photo shows! We paid over the top to stay in a superior apartment for two nights rather than staying in a hotel. The photo shows the apartments looking over a river, the view from our apartment was another apartment block! The inside of the apartment was spotlessly clean and had nice moden furnishings.

The apartment is ideally located to all attractions, there are a good selection of restaurants only a short walk away. The shopping centre is a longer walk but you can get the river boat for a small fee.

We wasn't happy that the owner charged us for paying by credit card, we wasn't aware we were charged until we received our credit card bill!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AJW_DJW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Level Contributor
188 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

This is the second time we have stayed at Century Wharf apartments but it wasn't quite as good as the first.

The penthouse apartment itself was really nice and was very nicely furnished. They are in a great location but it was slightly let down by one major thing - the bed!

When staying in a luxury apartment you expect a luxury king size bed but we got a small double that was quite uncomfortable - more Argos than John Lewis!

Despite the bed everything else was great and I can recommend acityabode and century wharf apartments.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GaryHLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

Our overall experience of this accommodation was very good. The apartment is nicely positioned, not too far from the bay to walk and in a complex of flats, both residential and holiday lets. It is spacious and modern with all the appliances and extra bits you need. The only down side is that the bathroom smells slightly damp, and there is a slightly funny smell to the apartment(or there was when we stayed there) but other than these it is lovely and we would stay again.

Room Tip: There is no view of the river so don't stay here if that is what you are drawn to and it is a gr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FlashlightHonesty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cardiff hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Bay
0.5 mi away
Novotel Cardiff Centre
Novotel Cardiff Centre
#11 of 76 in Cardiff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,034 reviews
0.6 mi away
Future Inn Cardiff Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The St. David's Hotel
The St. David's Hotel
#16 of 76 in Cardiff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,620 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Cardiff
Hilton Cardiff
#10 of 76 in Cardiff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,936 reviews
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Cardiff Atlantic Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Century Wharf Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Century Wharf Serviced Apartments

Property: Century Wharf Serviced Apartments
Address: Dumballs Road, Cardiff CF10 5FE, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > South Wales > Cardiff
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Cardiff
Hotel Class:5 star — Century Wharf Serviced Apartments 5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Century Wharf Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Century Wharf Serviced Apartments Cardiff, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing