We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Caerphilly Crossways Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$69
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Caerphilly Hotel(Caerphilly)(Great Value!)
$54
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
$139
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Village Hotel Cardiff(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
$86
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$189
$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ibis Cardiff Gate(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
$43
$40
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$46
$43
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Premier Inn Cardiff North Hotel(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
$70
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (371)
Filter reviews
371 results
Traveler rating
182
114
49
12
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
182
114
49
12
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbrewers fayre next doorcar parklots of parkingvalue for moneylady on receptionmeal dealthe pubusual standardwarm welcomeclean roomscomfortable bedfamily roomcouldn't do enoughgood nights sleepdown the roadhelpful staffstayed here for nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
312 - 317 of 371 reviews
Reviewed March 15, 2013

I've stayed at Crossways a couple of times now. It is a new Premier on the edge of a retail park. If you like TV you won't be disappointed as the rooms are fitted with massive flat screens with Freeview channels including HD.

I like Premiers as they are always clean, have comfy beds and powerful showers. I got the last room (Room 1, the disabled room) and got 2 out of 3. The shower was a bit on the weak side. Otherwise good.

I prefer Crossways to Corbetts Lane that is just down the road where you have a real problem getting out into the traffic first thing in the morning.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rod C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle D, Manager at Premier Inn Caerphilly Crossways Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Thank you fr your recent response really pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and we will investigate the shower issue. Hope to see you return in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I booked 3 rooms here for my family after a party. They were great value at £39 a room including a family room and use of a cot. Everything was perfect - beds and pillows comfy, everything very clean and fully supplied with coffee making facilities, shower gel etc. Breakfast was in the pub next door which was lovely- a good selection and again good value. Several of us opted for the cooked breakfast which was huge and because one of them was under 16 it was free - another saving. The staff seemed friendly and well informed. I would definitely use this again.

Room Tip: You could get some noise on the ground floor if you have noisy people above.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bluestraveller33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle D, Manager at Premier Inn Caerphilly Crossways Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

So glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay and thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback hope to see you again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We've stayed here many times now and its always a pleasant experience. The price is cheap and the rooms are large and clean which is all we really want from our stay. Reception staff are always pleasant, one lady in particular is always very friendly and makes us feel special whenever we stay. Never had breakfast so can't comment on that, my only down point is that the shower is quite weak and is occasionally cold.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle D, Manager at Premier Inn Caerphilly Crossways Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Thank you for your recent feedback and I am really pleased that our staff make you feel welcome, we will look into the water temperatures to make sure these are set correctly.
hope we see you again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

The staff were fantastic and the room was clean and well kept. The corridors and carpets were a little tierd but clean. You would need a car to stay here as it is too far to walk from the train station. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kerb68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle D, Manager at Premier Inn Caerphilly Crossways Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on your recent stay. I am really pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and will pass your review onto the team and hope to see you in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed here between Christmas and New Year and it was very busy. The room was lovely and we were very happy that there were two separate beds for our two boys and not a double sofa bed (which they've had to share before, nightmare!). The room was very clean and big enough for us for three nights. The only downside was that we could hear music from the pub til about 11pm. Also as the place was full, we had the misfortune to be underneath a very noisy family who thought it was ok to let their kids launch themselves off the beds or chairs (that's what it sounded like!) til very late at night. We did mention this in the morning to the lady on reception who said that she would mention this to the night warden, it didn't really help. However, all the staff we dealt with we're lovely.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Natalie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle D, Manager at Premier Inn Caerphilly Crossways Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2013

So glad to hear you had a great stay thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback hope to see you return

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews