We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Recommend highly” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Caerphilly (Corbetts Lane) Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Caerphilly (Corbetts Lane) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Caerphilly
Certificate of Excellence
Kingston-upon-hull, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Recommend highly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014

Stayed here while completing a course. Staff were really helpful and friendly. Room was clean and well furnished. The Inn next door was excellent, food and service was second to none. The only problem was the bed was too firm, but maybe that's because I like my bed softer!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Samantha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
catherine y, Manager at Premier Inn Caerphilly (Corbetts Lane) Hotel, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel.

I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, and the staff were all very friendly, and our rooms, clean and comfortable.

We have not long been refurbished, and all our beds are high quality Hypnos beds, I am sorry that the softness of the bed didn’t quite suit your taste.

Thank you for your recommendation for the Cedar Tree Restaurant situated next door to us, I will pass on your comments to the Restaurants General Manager.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    145
    39
    16
    8
See reviews for
137
122
18
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Prestatyn
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

Booked this as a last minute rugby stpp over. Although undergoing a refurbishment the stay was excellent!
Friendly staff, lovely rooms, huge flat screen TV and spotlessly clean.
Not the hotel's fault but we had to wait 50 minutes for a taxi to Cardiff, rush hour Friday traffic but something to think about as thw train station is a couple of miles away.
The breakfast was adequate, sausages were poor quality, probably the lower standard premier breakfast so far.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Jonesy_boy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
catherine y, Manager at Premier Inn Caerphilly (Corbetts Lane) Hotel, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel.

I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, and the staff were all very friendly, and our rooms, clean and comfortable.

I am sorry that you didn’t enjoy your breakfast, and will pass on your comments to the Restaurants General Manager.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014

Very friendly staff, and very helpful. Smart rooms lovely comfy bed, the best that I've stayed in.
I had a bad nights sleep, due to the young men racing up and down the corridors banging on doors, they must of been to the rugby/football or boxing that night, and full of beer.
My room was refunded for me. Thank you

I would return here, but not to eat at the Cedar Tree!!
Who serve cold food from the menu, when ordering a bottle of wine, the waiter said he wouldn't drink that!
Table service was poor, ordering drinks from the bar was difficult, as the bar staff were more interested in watching the boxing on the tv.
I know that the Cedar Tree is nothing to do with the Premier Inn or the Whitbreads group, but its terrible!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SwindonMiffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
catherine y, Manager at Premier Inn Caerphilly (Corbetts Lane) Hotel, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Thank you for reviewing our Hotel.

Thank you for your comments about our cleanliness, and the warm of welcome you receceived from our staff.

I am sorry that you were disturbed by other guests, but pleased that you were happy with the resolution by receiving our good night guarantee.

I will pass on your comments in relation to the Cedar tree to the General Manager.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caerphilly, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014 via mobile

I have stayed in this hotel frequently and must say the warm welcome that is received is amazing, guests are made to feel truly welcome it just like being at home, the staff can't do enough to help and they are always polite and friendly. The night shift are no exemption they are also fantastic and any problem they are always ready to help I would like to say a big thank you to them all :- Vicky, Cara,Cath, Sharon, Lianne, Kath, Lisa, Judith and last but not by any means least all the house keeping staff thank you so much for an amazing stay every time. Xxxxxx

Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank George E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
catherine y, Manager at Premier Inn Caerphilly (Corbetts Lane) Hotel, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

It is always lovely to hear of regular guests, and I am so pleased that you enjoy your stay with us, and feels home from home.

We look forward to welcoming you back for many years to come.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014

I went to visit my sister locally and picked the Corbetts Lane Premier Inn for it's proximity to her home. I have stayed several times before and it is easy to access, has good parking and the rooms are certainly up to standard. They recently refurbished them well. I always feel like I'm in the USA or Canada when I stay in a Premier Inn they are of such a high standard. My only disappointment was that the bed was too firm and although the additional pillows were described as soft they weren't to me, but then I should say I am very fussy! Apart from that it was a great stay. Breakfast was had towards the end of the time available. However, I still enjoyed a full English with coffee and orange juice so no complaints there. I would return without hesitation.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
catherine y, Manager at Premier Inn Caerphilly (Corbetts Lane) Hotel, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel.

I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and enjoyed our new refurbished hotels.

We always take pride in our cleanliness and staff service, and thank you for the compliment that we come up to USA standards.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Corbetts Lane Premier Inn, when you are back in the uk.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
125 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014

Second stay at this particular Premier Inn. Standards consistently high, helpful staff, comfortable room. Only slight downside was self-service breakfast in the pub next door - food could have been warmer.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TomBSm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
catherine y, Manager at Premier Inn Caerphilly (Corbetts Lane) Hotel, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay.

We do take pride in our rooms, and customer service, and so pleased you felt the team here were friendly, and lovely clean rooms.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon to Caerphilly Corbetts Lane.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

Unfortunately I have to echo one of the other reviews in terms of the appalling condition of the entrance road,there are a number of massive potholes. The welcome from the receptionist was friendly but there was no mention of the sleep guarantee. The room itself was absolutely lovely, the cleanest Premier I've stayed in and I've visited many all over the country, so a well done to Caerphilly on that score. It is much quieter at the back of the hotel with lovely views, unfortunately the front of the hotel is adjacent to a busy road. The bed was very firm and from our point of view, fabulous! The Cedar Tree restaurant is best avoided, there are many far better eateries less than a mile away and I agree with several other reviewers that Premier should either disassociate from it or take it over and bring it up to the standard of the Crossways just down the road. All in all, a very clean pleasant budget hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank purple_sheep99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
catherine y, Manager at Premier Inn Caerphilly (Corbetts Lane) Hotel, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review Caerphilly Corbetts Lane Premier Inn.

I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and felt our rooms were the cleanest you have ever been in, we do pride ourselves on the room standards, and our hospitality.

I have spoken to the General Manager of the Cedar Tree, and passed on your comments, and she has assured me the pot hole will be dealt with as priority.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caerphilly
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Caerphilly Crossways Hotel
3.1 mi away
New House Country Hotel
New House Country Hotel
#3 of 76 in Cardiff
4.5 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
7.7 mi away
Premier Inn Llantrisant Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Cardiff North – M4, Jct.32
5.5 mi away
Ibis Cardiff Gate
Ibis Cardiff Gate
#28 of 76 in Cardiff
3.5 of 5 bubbles 544 reviews
4.8 mi away
Village Hotel Cardiff
Village Hotel Cardiff
#20 of 76 in Cardiff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,016 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Caerphilly (Corbetts Lane) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Caerphilly (Corbetts Lane) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Caerphilly (Corbetts Lane) Hotel
Address: Corbetts Lane | Mid Glamorgan, Caerphilly CF83 3HX, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > South Wales > Caerphilly County > Caerphilly
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Caerphilly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Caerphilly (Corbetts Lane) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grab yourself a slice of the action at the Premier Inn Hotel Caerphilly (Corbetts Lane) - a great choice whether you're in the area for big business, top entertainment or world-class heritage. Your sightseeing menu could include the amazing Caerphilly Castle and Castell Coch. You could satisfy your appetite for the city with a trip into Cardiff. And, if it's the right time of year, why not tuck into the incredible Big Cheese Festival or BBC Proms in the Park? And when you've filled up on fun, return to our on-site pub and comfy rooms. Directions: Exit M4(J32) towards Merthyr Tydfil on A470. Exit junction with A468 to Caerphilly. Continue on A468 to Penrhos roundabout, take 2nd exit to Newport. Continue to the Trecenydd roundabout, go straight across. Take 3rd exit at roundabout. Hotel is behind the Cedar Tree pub. Transport and local information: Caerphilly Castle Historic Site Caerphilly Golf Course Millennium Stadium Events Caerphilly Train Station 1.5 miles Cardiff Airport 15 miles This hotel has conference facilities This hotel has 1 newly opened meeting room, which can hold up to 14 delegates. Directions: Exit M4(J32) towards Merthyr Tydfil on A470. Exit junction with A468 to Caerphilly. Continue on A468 to Penrhos roundabout, take 2nd exit to Newport. Continue to the Trecenydd roundabout, go straight across. Take 3rd exit at roundabout. Hotel is behind the Cedar Tree pub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Caerphilly (Corbetts Lane) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Caerphilly (Corbetts Lane) Hotel Caerphilly
Premier Inn Caerphilly (Corbetts Lane) Hotel Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing