We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cozy and just right...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Caerphilly (Corbetts Lane) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Caerphilly
Certificate of Excellence
Bangalore
Level Contributor
79 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Cozy and just right...”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

I was here with a small group of friends. The rooms were perfect. Rightly sized, bathroom big enough and super hot water to give a day a great start.

The choices for breakfast also is awesome. Though its not free, its still way better than may choices available in the near vicinity.
The check-in was very smooth, thanks to the great folks at the reception.

The location is beautiful, its a little away from the city, but close to a train station.

Not sure if I will go back to this city again, but if I do, this hotel will be my first choice.

Only negative I can think of is that the rooms facing the road are a little noisy considering the heavy traffic.

Room Tip: If you like to keep the windows open, chose the rooms which face the woods and not the road. (more...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank indfo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    147
    39
    16
    8
See reviews for
139
123
18
66
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for two nights, staff accommodating as we turned up half an hour before check in but were allowed to check in. Comfy beds, red hot water, just a little noise from the people moving around above. Would Definately stay again with the family.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phineasandferb78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony R, Manager at Premier Inn Caerphilly (Corbetts Lane) Hotel, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Thankyou for your feedback. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, UK
Level Contributor
352 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Being at the bottom end of the market and having not stayed at a Premier Inn before, we were satisfied with what the offering was. The welcome at Reception was fine. The bed was firm and comfortable with choice of firm and soft pillows. The room and bathroom were spotlessly clean. The sofa was a bit firm, and would have been uncomfortable after a while. Tea/coffee was limited (but we could have asked for more). We had a room just about as far down the corridor as you could go, so there was no noise and I slept well. Breakfast was a buffet, matched what we expected, but felt a tad expensive.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RichardEade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuneaton
1 review
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Hotel room great and clean, breakfast was shocking.
Ordered the Premier breakfast ( All you can eat buffet option), in fact it was table order and service so just ended up with the basics, in addition it took over an hour to be served ( Nightmare whilst trying to cope with two kids under 7 as well).

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony R, Manager at Premier Inn Caerphilly (Corbetts Lane) Hotel, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay. I was pleased you enjoyed the hotel facilities and really dissappointed your breakfast experience did not come up to expectations. Rest assured i will pass on your comments to the Cedar tree pub Management team.
If you would like to call the Hotel directly i will be more than happy to discuss.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Very pleasant stay - helpful staff. Very well situated to amenities with fairly good restaurant at reasonable prices. Vegetables a bit tired. I am sorry that I have no other thoughts coming to mind to help, but find I can't get out of this survey until I have completed 200 characters !!!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony R, Manager at Premier Inn Caerphilly (Corbetts Lane) Hotel, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thanks for the feedbback its always a pleasure to receive such good comments. I will pass on the comments to the team at the hotel and restaurant.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2013

We stayed at the Premier Inn Caerphilly for one night. We were made to feel very welcome by the reception staff. The "booking in" was quick and efficient and our room was warm and very clean. There ware tea/ coffee facilities, unfortunately no biscuits. The beds were very clean and comfortable and we had a good nights sleep. The one think that let it down was the breakfast, which was taken at the old pub just over the way. To some it up it was cold and disgusting. I would not recommend it for the price or at all. The Premier Inn Caerphilly was very good, and a short distance from the town centre, where you can also get the Train and the Bus to Cardiff.
A Good location

Room Tip: Don't have breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarianBedford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony R, Manager at Premier Inn Caerphilly (Corbetts Lane) Hotel, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank you for taking time to place a review of your stay. I will pass on your comments to the team at the hotel who will pleased you had a great welcome and a clean comfortable room.
I will also pass your comments regarding breakfast to the management of the Cedar Tree pub.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013

I stay in this hotel every time I visit the office in Caerphilly. The rooms are comfortable and warm, with a huge bed to spread out in! I have never had to complain about anything. Easy to book, easy to check in.
Will continue to stay at this hotel

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scarlkai1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony R, Manager at Premier Inn Caerphilly (Corbetts Lane) Hotel, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments regarding you recent stay. its always nice to hear such positive feedback. I will pass comments on to the team at the hotel and the Cedar Tree pub.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caerphilly
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Caerphilly Crossways Hotel
3.1 mi away
New House Country Hotel
New House Country Hotel
#3 of 76 in Cardiff
539 reviews
5.6 mi away
Ibis Cardiff Gate
Ibis Cardiff Gate
#28 of 76 in Cardiff
552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Premier Inn Llantrisant Hotel
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Cardiff North – M4, Jct.32
6.0 mi away
Premier Inn Cardiff North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Caerphilly (Corbetts Lane) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Caerphilly (Corbetts Lane) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Caerphilly (Corbetts Lane) Hotel
Address: Corbetts Lane | Mid Glamorgan, Caerphilly CF83 3HX, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > South Wales > Caerphilly County > Caerphilly
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Caerphilly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Caerphilly (Corbetts Lane) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grab yourself a slice of the action at the Premier Inn Hotel Caerphilly (Corbetts Lane) - a great choice whether you're in the area for big business, top entertainment or world-class heritage. Your sightseeing menu could include the amazing Caerphilly Castle and Castell Coch. You could satisfy your appetite for the city with a trip into Cardiff. And, if it's the right time of year, why not tuck into the incredible Big Cheese Festival or BBC Proms in the Park? And when you've filled up on fun, return to our on-site pub and comfy rooms. Directions: Exit M4(J32) towards Merthyr Tydfil on A470. Exit junction with A468 to Caerphilly. Continue on A468 to Penrhos roundabout, take 2nd exit to Newport. Continue to the Trecenydd roundabout, go straight across. Take 3rd exit at roundabout. Hotel is behind the Cedar Tree pub. Transport and local information: Caerphilly Castle Historic Site Caerphilly Golf Course Millennium Stadium Events Caerphilly Train Station 1.5 miles Cardiff Airport 15 miles This hotel has conference facilities This hotel has 1 newly opened meeting room, which can hold up to 14 delegates. Directions: Exit M4(J32) towards Merthyr Tydfil on A470. Exit junction with A468 to Caerphilly. Continue on A468 to Penrhos roundabout, take 2nd exit to Newport. Continue to the Trecenydd roundabout, go straight across. Take 3rd exit at roundabout. Hotel is behind the Cedar Tree pub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Caerphilly (Corbetts Lane) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Caerphilly (Corbetts Lane) Hotel Caerphilly
Premier Inn Caerphilly (Corbetts Lane) Hotel Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing