We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Night's Sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Caerphilly (Corbetts Lane) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Caerphilly
Certificate of Excellence
Derbyshire
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Night's Sleep”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

I stay in this hotel every time I visit the office in Caerphilly. The rooms are comfortable and warm, with a huge bed to spread out in! I have never had to complain about anything. Easy to book, easy to check in.
Will continue to stay at this hotel

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scarlkai1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony R, Manager at Premier Inn Caerphilly (Corbetts Lane) Hotel, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments regarding you recent stay. its always nice to hear such positive feedback. I will pass comments on to the team at the hotel and the Cedar Tree pub.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    155
    40
    17
    8
See reviews for
144
128
18
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Stayed here while on business with customers. Very nice hotel - very clean - helpful staff - good pub next door - breakfast is great with perfect coffee. Convenient to the local amenities - will stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony R, Manager at Premier Inn Caerphilly (Corbetts Lane) Hotel, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thankyou for your kind comments regarding your recent stay. It is always great to receive such positive comments and rest assured i will pass them on to the team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

Stayed three nights with the family for a short holiday. We found the hotel and pub next door to be adequate for what we paid. Beds were a bit hard, but I think that's the standard for Premier Inn. Room was clean and functional. Water pressure in the shower was the best we have ever seen in a hotel. Felt good after a long day on the road.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hobieflier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

I suppose you get what you pay for.
Not the best in the premier chain.
Needs work to get it to the standard of
Other premier inn hotels. In need of a good cleaning! Always value for money though compared to other hotel brands.
Don't see how anyone could complain
About the breakfast, only good thing about it.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnirv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Caerphilly (Corbetts Lane) Hotel, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have an enjoyable stay in a clean and comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Booking process was very easy, staff really helpful on the phone. All rooms pre-allocated which expedited check-in. Rooms comfortable, kids happy - a good night's sleep! Easy access for our tour bus. Breakfast could do with more fresh fruit, but children had coco pops, so they were happy!




  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RugbyClubTeamMgr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Premier Inn have made an art out of making their rooms the same all over the country. The main difference is always the pub next door, and this one is not great. Try to find somewhere else to eat if you possibly can.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YorkshireJoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Does what it says on the tin, VERY clean, great staff who were very friendly and extrememly helpful and informative ... and bargain rates.. Great beds, sparkling bathroom, you really cant go wrong and I was really quite impressed ! budget hotel without the budget feel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caerphilly
1.7 mi away
Travelodge Caerphilly Hotel
3.1 mi away
New House Country Hotel
New House Country Hotel
#2 of 73 in Cardiff
589 reviews
6.0 mi away
Premier Inn Cardiff North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Cardiff North – M4, Jct.32
5.6 mi away
Ibis Cardiff Gate
Ibis Cardiff Gate
#27 of 73 in Cardiff
573 reviews
4.8 mi away
Village Hotel Cardiff
Village Hotel Cardiff
#17 of 73 in Cardiff
2,319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Caerphilly (Corbetts Lane) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Caerphilly (Corbetts Lane) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Caerphilly (Corbetts Lane) Hotel
Address: Corbetts Lane | Mid Glamorgan, Caerphilly CF83 3HX, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > South Wales > Caerphilly County > Caerphilly
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Caerphilly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Caerphilly (Corbetts Lane) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grab yourself a slice of the action at the Premier Inn Hotel Caerphilly (Corbetts Lane) - a great choice whether you're in the area for big business, top entertainment or world-class heritage. Your sightseeing menu could include the amazing Caerphilly Castle and Castell Coch. You could satisfy your appetite for the city with a trip into Cardiff. And, if it's the right time of year, why not tuck into the incredible Big Cheese Festival or BBC Proms in the Park? And when you've filled up on fun, return to our on-site pub and comfy rooms. Directions: Exit M4(J32) towards Merthyr Tydfil on A470. Exit junction with A468 to Caerphilly. Continue on A468 to Penrhos roundabout, take 2nd exit to Newport. Continue to the Trecenydd roundabout, go straight across. Take 3rd exit at roundabout. Hotel is behind the Cedar Tree pub. Transport and local information: Caerphilly Castle Historic Site Caerphilly Golf Course Millennium Stadium Events Caerphilly Train Station 1.5 miles Cardiff Airport 15 miles This hotel has conference facilities This hotel has 1 newly opened meeting room, which can hold up to 14 delegates. Directions: Exit M4(J32) towards Merthyr Tydfil on A470. Exit junction with A468 to Caerphilly. Continue on A468 to Penrhos roundabout, take 2nd exit to Newport. Continue to the Trecenydd roundabout, go straight across. Take 3rd exit at roundabout. Hotel is behind the Cedar Tree pub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Caerphilly (Corbetts Lane) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Caerphilly (Corbetts Lane) Hotel Caerphilly
Premier Inn Caerphilly (Corbetts Lane) Hotel Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing