We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Caerphilly (Corbetts Lane) Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Premier Inn Caerphilly Crossways Hotel(Caerphilly)(Great Value!)
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Caerphilly Hotel(Caerphilly)(Great Value!)
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Reviews (469)
Filter reviews
469 results
Traveler rating
224
171
43
20
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
224
171
43
20
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstoby carverythe pubnext doorcorbetts laneall you can eatcar parkgood nights sleepbusy roundaboutmain roadnight's sleepstayed here for nightsa lovely stayhelpful stafffree parkingcomfortable bedcaerphilly castleexcellent value for money
Filter
Updating list...
349 - 354 of 469 reviews
Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

I suppose you get what you pay for.
Not the best in the premier chain.
Needs work to get it to the standard of
Other premier inn hotels. In need of a good cleaning! Always value for money though compared to other hotel brands.
Don't see how anyone could complain
About the breakfast, only good thing about it.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johnirv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Caerphilly (Corbetts Lane) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have an enjoyable stay in a clean and comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Booking process was very easy, staff really helpful on the phone. All rooms pre-allocated which expedited check-in. Rooms comfortable, kids happy - a good night's sleep! Easy access for our tour bus. Breakfast could do with more fresh fruit, but children had coco pops, so they were happy!




  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RugbyClubTeamMgr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Premier Inn have made an art out of making their rooms the same all over the country. The main difference is always the pub next door, and this one is not great. Try to find somewhere else to eat if you possibly can.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YorkshireJoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Does what it says on the tin, VERY clean, great staff who were very friendly and extrememly helpful and informative ... and bargain rates.. Great beds, sparkling bathroom, you really cant go wrong and I was really quite impressed ! budget hotel without the budget feel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Good value hotel with good rooms. Clean rooms and hallways, coffee in rooms and a reasonable restaurant attached to hotel. I liked the staff, very friendly and helpful, made a nice change. I had a good shower in bathroom but as you would expect the bathrooms are basic. Good location for Cardiff.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
Thank GP1357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews