We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“comfortable, clean and secure”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Caerphilly (Corbetts Lane) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Caerphilly
Certificate of Excellence
Aberystwyth, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“comfortable, clean and secure”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

Excellent value for money on budget deal. Lovely comfy bed plus clean bathroom. I appreciated free 30 mins wifi and nice TV. However I like to have an open window but carpark was quite noisy with cars arriving and leaving.

Room Tip: rooms overlooking carpark quite noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    147
    39
    16
    8
See reviews for
139
123
18
66
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

Comfortable, clean rooms. Close social amenities. Food enjoyable tho a little pricey. Drinks very expensive & was served medium wine when I asked for dry wine , which I then realised was more expensive than the wine I requested , so I wondered if I' d been ripped off. Hate being ripped off !!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carolshuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

A pleasing no nonsense budget hotel with everything you come to expect and enjoy about the consistent standard of the Premier Inn chain.
The staff were friendly and chatty and the room had everything you needed. This was our second stay here when visiting family in the locality and we don't need to bring heavy hairdriers travel kettles or extra things as we know they will be provided.
The restaurant next door we understand, used to have a poor reputation but was actually the best food and service we had in Caerphilly!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back as it is located just off a busy roundabout.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

Very friendly staff, clean, well equipped modern looking room and family friendly. Having stayed in a few Premier Inn's across the country I now pretty much don't look anywhere else, as I know I will get a great level of service if I stick to Premier Inn's. Please keep it up, without increasing prices!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

We stayed at Caerphilly, (Corbetts Lane).

We arrived early and the staff made sure we had a room to book into.
The room was lovely, so clean and tidy, not a speck of dust to be seen.
The bed was huge and very comfy too.

We were even surprised to find that they had shower wash and shampoo dispensers in the showers.
The staff then helped us plan our visits while we stayed with them, even writing down directions for us. Nothing seemed to be too much trouble.

We then made our way to the Cedar Tree Pub, (just across small car park) for lunch and what a lunch it was. The Pub was yet again very clean and tidy, lovely, helpful staff and the food was just amazing.

They do a daily carvery for £4.75, would highly recommend.

Breakfast we thought a little pricey, until we discovered just what choice they had. We chose all you can eat, with fried breakfast, cereals, fruit, yoghurt, nuts and free juice, tea and coffee.
You do have the option to purchase other breakfasts.
Also Kids eat free at Breakfast !!!!!! Brilliant.

We would be very happy to visit again and again, we highly recommend visiting Caerphilly and the Premier Inn (Corbetts lane).
Thanks to all who made our stay really lovely.

Room Tip: We could not see any problems anyone would have with rooms, its seems very quiet, its only a small p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Debra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorset
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

The staff were very friendly and welcoming. The hotel is clean and tidy and offers fantastic quality carvery/food in the pub on site. I would recommed this hotel as the staff are a credit to the company.

Well Done Premier Inn, a fantastic nights sleep and lovely dinner and breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

this hotel is ideally situated for anyone wishing to spend a few days taking in the sites in caerphilly
especially the castle .20mins walk to the castle or a £3.50 taxi ride. great pub next door and a couple of others nearby.great value and very clean and friendly.

Room Tip: all rooms are far enough from the road and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wacka-bob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caerphilly
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Caerphilly Crossways Hotel
3.1 mi away
New House Country Hotel
New House Country Hotel
#5 of 76 in Cardiff
4.5 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
5.6 mi away
Ibis Cardiff Gate
Ibis Cardiff Gate
#27 of 76 in Cardiff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Cardiff North – M4, Jct.32
7.7 mi away
Premier Inn Llantrisant Hotel
6.0 mi away
Premier Inn Cardiff North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Caerphilly (Corbetts Lane) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Caerphilly (Corbetts Lane) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Caerphilly (Corbetts Lane) Hotel
Address: Corbetts Lane | Mid Glamorgan, Caerphilly CF83 3HX, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > South Wales > Caerphilly County > Caerphilly
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Caerphilly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Caerphilly (Corbetts Lane) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grab yourself a slice of the action at the Premier Inn Hotel Caerphilly (Corbetts Lane) - a great choice whether you're in the area for big business, top entertainment or world-class heritage. Your sightseeing menu could include the amazing Caerphilly Castle and Castell Coch. You could satisfy your appetite for the city with a trip into Cardiff. And, if it's the right time of year, why not tuck into the incredible Big Cheese Festival or BBC Proms in the Park? And when you've filled up on fun, return to our on-site pub and comfy rooms. Directions: Exit M4(J32) towards Merthyr Tydfil on A470. Exit junction with A468 to Caerphilly. Continue on A468 to Penrhos roundabout, take 2nd exit to Newport. Continue to the Trecenydd roundabout, go straight across. Take 3rd exit at roundabout. Hotel is behind the Cedar Tree pub. Transport and local information: Caerphilly Castle Historic Site Caerphilly Golf Course Millennium Stadium Events Caerphilly Train Station 1.5 miles Cardiff Airport 15 miles This hotel has conference facilities This hotel has 1 newly opened meeting room, which can hold up to 14 delegates. Directions: Exit M4(J32) towards Merthyr Tydfil on A470. Exit junction with A468 to Caerphilly. Continue on A468 to Penrhos roundabout, take 2nd exit to Newport. Continue to the Trecenydd roundabout, go straight across. Take 3rd exit at roundabout. Hotel is behind the Cedar Tree pub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Caerphilly (Corbetts Lane) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Caerphilly (Corbetts Lane) Hotel Caerphilly
Premier Inn Caerphilly (Corbetts Lane) Hotel Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing