We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff were exceptional”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Caerphilly (Corbetts Lane) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Caerphilly
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 20, 2011

Family overnight stay to attend a wedding.
Staff couldnt be more helpful. Arranged for early check in, check in quick and easy, understood we would be out for most of day so didnt try to sell us dinner, found colouring and drinks for children, and provided advice and directions for family friendly venues the next day. Would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank debidoo_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
corbettslaneGM, General Manager at Premier Inn Caerphilly (Corbetts Lane) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2011

Thank you for your positive review.
It is great to know that at Premier Inn we are continuing to meet your expectations with our hotels, service and helpful friendly staff.
We are in an ideal location here for visiting local attractions or taking a trip into Cardiff.
We are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay and look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Kim Bowkett
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (446)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

419 - 425 of 446 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2011

We stayed as a party of five, four adults and one child, staying for two nights at the end of June 2011, sharing two rooms. The lady on the reception desk was very efficent and friendly, we weren't happy with the first two rooms allocated, insecure windows unable to be locked. A visit to reception and we were moved with a minimum of fuss. We booked breakfast and this was served in the adjacent Cedar Tree pub, we also had two evening meals in the pub. The pub is really in need of refurbishment, but the food was good, very good value and the staff polite and friendly. Our first time in a Premier Inn, the rooms were clean, tidy, spacious with a large king size double bed and as much tea, coffee, milk as you wanted. No problem at all regarding a good nights sleep. We would certainly recommend Premier Inn and we would have no hesitation in booking again. A special mention for Fleet Taxis of Caerphilly who transported us to the local railway station and back again, very polite, friendly, effictent and very good value for money. Caerphilly combined bus and ralway station is approximately two miles from the hotel, with good transport links to Cardiff.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank segsOtley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
corbettslaneGM, General Manager at Premier Inn Caerphilly (Corbetts Lane) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2011

Thank you for your positive review and comments. I am pleased to hear that your experience was a good one. All the team take pride in their work and I am glad you found that your room was a clean and comfortable one, and that my hotel provided everything you required for a great stay.
Once again thank you for taking the time to review your stay we look forward to welcoming back to Premier Inn in the future.
Kim Bowkett – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2011

Well liked the room. Staff good and welcome and had a good visit. Restaurant good in break meal, evening could been good, we still fair all we were late.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bob_evans3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
corbettslaneGM, General Manager at Premier Inn Caerphilly (Corbetts Lane) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2011

Thanks for your review we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and our team ensured you were comfortable and well looked after. At Premier Inn we endeavour to offer the best value quality stay and for our guests to receive a high level of service from our team. We look forward to welcoming your back in the future.

Kim Bowkett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2011

Me and my family spent the second May bank holiday here and used the hotel as a base for some day trips to Cardiff and South Wales.
The hotel was very clean and comfortable as you would expect from any other Premier Inn and the staff always very nice and helpful.
They arranged a taxi to take us to the station and gave us lots of good advice on what to visit.
We didn’t have breakfast at the pub at the other side of the car park so I can’t comment on it.
Overall ,a very pleasant stay

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leleb75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
corbettslaneGM, General Manager at Premier Inn Caerphilly (Corbetts Lane) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2011

Thank you for your positive review and comments. I am pleased to hear that your experience was a good one. All the team take pride in their work and I am glad you found that your room was a clean and comfortable one, and that my hotel provided everything you required for a great stay.
Once again thank you for taking the time to review your stay we look forward to welcoming back to Premier Inn in the future.
Kim Bowkett – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2011

Nice clean hotel. Friendly staff. Pub on grounds belongs to hotel provides carvery and other food. Not amazing food but good value for 6 pound

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chris271274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
corbettslaneGM, General Manager at Premier Inn Caerphilly (Corbetts Lane) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2011

Thank you for your positive review and comments about the team.
It is great to know that at Premier Inn we are continuing to meet your expectations with our hotels, service and helpful friendly staff.
We are in an ideal location here for visiting local attractions or taking a trip into Cardiff.
We are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay and look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Kim Bowkett - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2011

Great welcome, spotless room and good food at the next door pub. The kids cant wait to go back.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flossyjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
corbettslaneGM, General Manager at Premier Inn Caerphilly (Corbetts Lane) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2011

Thank you for your positive review and comments about the team. I am pleased to hear that your stay with us was a comfortable one, and that my hotel provided everything you required for a great stay. It is great to know that at Premier Inn we are continuing to meet your expectations with our hotels, service and helpful friendly staff.
We are in an ideal location here for visiting local attractions or taking a trip into Cardiff.
Again, thank-you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Kim Bowkett
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2011

We stayed here for 4 nights. The room was spacious, modern and clean. The beds were very comfortable. The hotel was quiet so we all got a good night's sleep. Room equipment was good - everything we needed. The Cedar Tree restaurant next door was excellent - we ate their twice with family and on our own and the food was consistently good. Carvery every day - good value. Huge menu and all freshly cooked. Good service too. Breakfast was fine - nothing fancy but everything we needed and lots of choice. We will definitely stay here again. If only we'd found this place before we could have saved ourselves a lot of money on previous trips to Cardiff. Thanks Premier Inn - another winner.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherinec10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
corbettslaneGM, General Manager at Premier Inn Caerphilly (Corbetts Lane) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2011

Thank you for your positive review and comments. I am pleased to hear that your experience was a good one. All the team take pride in their work and I am glad you found that your room was a clean and comfortable one, and that my hotel provided everything you required for a great stay.
Once again thank you for taking the time to review your stay we look forward to welcoming back to Premier Inn in the future.
Kim Bowkett – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caerphilly
1.8 mi away
Travelodge Caerphilly Hotel
3.1 mi away
New House Country Hotel
New House Country Hotel
#2 of 74 in Cardiff
690 reviews
5.6 mi away
Ibis Cardiff Gate
Ibis Cardiff Gate
#26 of 74 in Cardiff
590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Village Hotel Cardiff
Village Hotel Cardiff
#18 of 74 in Cardiff
2,631 reviews
4.8 mi away
Llechwen Hall Hotel
Llechwen Hall Hotel
#1 of 3 in Pontypridd
427 reviews
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Cardiff North – M4, Jct.32
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Caerphilly (Corbetts Lane) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Caerphilly (Corbetts Lane) Hotel

Address: Corbetts Lane | Mid Glamorgan, Caerphilly CF83 3HX, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > South Wales > Caerphilly County > Caerphilly
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Caerphilly
Price Range: $58 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Caerphilly (Corbetts Lane) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grab yourself a slice of the action at the Premier Inn Hotel Caerphilly (Corbetts Lane) - a great choice whether you're in the area for big business, top entertainment or world-class heritage. Your sightseeing menu could include the amazing Caerphilly Castle and Castell Coch. You could satisfy your appetite for the city with a trip into Cardiff. And, if it's the right time of year, why not tuck into the incredible Big Cheese Festival or BBC Proms in the Park? And when you've filled up on fun, return to our on-site pub and comfy rooms. Directions: Exit M4(J32) towards Merthyr Tydfil on A470. Exit junction with A468 to Caerphilly. Continue on A468 to Penrhos roundabout, take 2nd exit to Newport. Continue to the Trecenydd roundabout, go straight across. Take 3rd exit at roundabout. Hotel is behind the Cedar Tree pub. Transport and local information: Caerphilly Castle Historic Site Caerphilly Golf Course Millennium Stadium Events Caerphilly Train Station 1.5 miles Cardiff Airport 15 miles This hotel has conference facilities This hotel has 1 newly opened meeting room, which can hold up to 14 delegates. Directions: Exit M4(J32) towards Merthyr Tydfil on A470. Exit junction with A468 to Caerphilly. Continue on A468 to Penrhos roundabout, take 2nd exit to Newport. Continue to the Trecenydd roundabout, go straight across. Take 3rd exit at roundabout. Hotel is behind the Cedar Tree pub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Caerphilly (Corbetts Lane) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Caerphilly (Corbetts Lane) Hotel Caerphilly
Premier Inn Caerphilly (Corbetts Lane) Hotel Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing