We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent room and service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Caerphilly (Corbetts Lane) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Caerphilly
Certificate of Excellence
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent room and service”
Reviewed June 7, 2011

Great welcome, spotless room and good food at the next door pub. The kids cant wait to go back.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flossyjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
corbettslaneGM, General Manager at Premier Inn Caerphilly (Corbetts Lane) Hotel, responded to this review, June 14, 2011
Thank you for your positive review and comments about the team. I am pleased to hear that your stay with us was a comfortable one, and that my hotel provided everything you required for a great stay. It is great to know that at Premier Inn we are continuing to meet your expectations with our hotels, service and helpful friendly staff.
We are in an ideal location here for visiting local attractions or taking a trip into Cardiff.
Again, thank-you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Kim Bowkett
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    149
    39
    16
    8
See reviews for
140
125
18
67
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2011

We stayed here for 4 nights. The room was spacious, modern and clean. The beds were very comfortable. The hotel was quiet so we all got a good night's sleep. Room equipment was good - everything we needed. The Cedar Tree restaurant next door was excellent - we ate their twice with family and on our own and the food was consistently good. Carvery every day - good value. Huge menu and all freshly cooked. Good service too. Breakfast was fine - nothing fancy but everything we needed and lots of choice. We will definitely stay here again. If only we'd found this place before we could have saved ourselves a lot of money on previous trips to Cardiff. Thanks Premier Inn - another winner.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherinec10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
corbettslaneGM, General Manager at Premier Inn Caerphilly (Corbetts Lane) Hotel, responded to this review, June 6, 2011
Thank you for your positive review and comments. I am pleased to hear that your experience was a good one. All the team take pride in their work and I am glad you found that your room was a clean and comfortable one, and that my hotel provided everything you required for a great stay.
Once again thank you for taking the time to review your stay we look forward to welcoming back to Premier Inn in the future.
Kim Bowkett – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
Reviewed April 27, 2011

Really enjoyed our stay, hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Could not fault the hotel or the staff, it was very clean, our cleaner even agreed to come back (as we were having a lazy morning) and clean our room even though it would mean she would finish late.
Receptionists always assist with a smile..
The only slight downfall was the breakfast in the pub, the staff werent so friendly and the food wasnt great, we werent offered a high chair and had to hunt for one whilst the one staff member disappeared.
Would stay here again, great value for money ( just probably lay off the breakfast)

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LOndOn82London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
corbettslaneGM, General Manager at Premier Inn Caerphilly (Corbetts Lane) Hotel, responded to this review, April 29, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. It is great to hear that your experience was a good one. All the team take pride in their work and I am glad you found your room was a clean and comfortable one, and that all the staff were friendly.
I am sorry though, that the breakfast did not live up to expectations. All comments good and bad are welcomed, and I will certainly be passing yours over to The Cedar Tree.
Once again, thank you for your review and I look forward to having you stay again soon.
Kim Bowkett
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed April 19, 2011

the premier inn and the staff were lovely and nothing was too much trouble. Fantastic roast dinner and well worth the money, couldn't believe how cheap it was, unfortunately breakfast was a let down, not the breakfast itself even tho i think it's expensive but the lack of clean plates, no glasses, ran out of coffee and there didn't seem to be staff on duty

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kym29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
corbettslaneGM, General Manager at Premier Inn Caerphilly (Corbetts Lane) Hotel, responded to this review, April 20, 2011
Thank you for your positive review and comments about the team. I am pleased to hear that your stay with us was a comfortable one, and that my hotel provided everything you required for a great stay. i am sorry that the breakfast supplied by The Cedar Tree did not live up to expectations though. All feedback both positive and negative is investigated and acted upon to ensure we are offering our customers the best possible service.
Once again thank you for taking the time to review your stay we look forward to welcoming back to Premier Inn in the future.
Kim Bowkett – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caernarfon, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed April 16, 2011

Quiet, clean and comfortable room. The staff were helpful and knowledgeable about the area and nothing was too much trouble. The Cedar Tree Carvery next door had an excellent menu but if choosing the carvery make sure to get it while it is still hot. That aside, the food was tasty and value for money. Would definately stay here again and use as a base for travelling around this beautiful part of Wales.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annemaddocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
corbettslaneGM, General Manager at Premier Inn Caerphilly (Corbetts Lane) Hotel, responded to this review, April 20, 2011
Thank you for your positive review and comments about the team.
It is great to know that we are delivering clean & comfortable bedrooms with service and helpful & friendly staff.
We are in an ideal location here for visiting local attractions or taking a trip into Cardiff.
We are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay and look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Kim Bowkett
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lower Darwen
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2011

This was the first time my wife and I have stayed at a Premiere Inn, due to a large price increase at another hotel we normally stay when visiting South Wales.

We stayed for two nights and the staff were absolutely outstanding. Really friendly and definitely very helpful, whoever was on duty and nothing was too much trouble for them.

The large king size double bed was really comfortable and we both had two good nights sleeps during our visit. Tea and coffee facilities in room replenished each morning and if you wanted additional supplies, receptionists only too willing to give you what ever you required.

My only very small complaint is that we only had a 19inch TV, which looked miniscule when watching whilst in bed. However, we did not go away to watch TV, so not a real problem and will definitely we returning the next time we visit South Wales.

Bonus was the offer of 30 minutes free Internet use each day and the fantastic food available at the adjacent hotel.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sylbain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
corbettslaneGM, General Manager at Premier Inn Caerphilly (Corbetts Lane) Hotel, responded to this review, April 6, 2011
Thank you for your positive review and comments about the team. It is great to know that we were a pleasant surprise for you as a first time user of Premier Inn. I am pleased to hear that your stay with us was a comfortable one, and that my hotel provided everything you required for a great stay. Once again thank you for taking the time to review your stay we look forward to welcoming back to Premier Inn in the future.
Kim Bowkett – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Level Contributor
65 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2010

I was in Caerphilly on business for two days and stayed at the Premier Inn. This was a nice, inexpensive little hotel. The staff was very friendly & helpful and answered all my questions with no problems. My colleague & I ate the small pub across the parking lot from the hotel - the food & price was very good there.

The hotel is about 2 miles north of the center of town where a large medieval castle is located - this was a real treat for an American to see as castles just don't exist in the US.

The town & hotel are both off of the beaten path and it was nice to see some sights were tourists usually don't go.

Very nice town & hotel!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArizonaJerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caerphilly
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Caerphilly Crossways Hotel
3.1 mi away
New House Country Hotel
New House Country Hotel
#3 of 73 in Cardiff
4.5 of 5 bubbles 556 reviews
5.6 mi away
Ibis Cardiff Gate
Ibis Cardiff Gate
#27 of 73 in Cardiff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Cardiff North – M4, Jct.32
7.7 mi away
Premier Inn Llantrisant Hotel
6.0 mi away
Premier Inn Cardiff North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Caerphilly (Corbetts Lane) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Caerphilly (Corbetts Lane) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Caerphilly (Corbetts Lane) Hotel
Address: Corbetts Lane | Mid Glamorgan, Caerphilly CF83 3HX, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > South Wales > Caerphilly County > Caerphilly
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Caerphilly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Caerphilly (Corbetts Lane) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grab yourself a slice of the action at the Premier Inn Hotel Caerphilly (Corbetts Lane) - a great choice whether you're in the area for big business, top entertainment or world-class heritage. Your sightseeing menu could include the amazing Caerphilly Castle and Castell Coch. You could satisfy your appetite for the city with a trip into Cardiff. And, if it's the right time of year, why not tuck into the incredible Big Cheese Festival or BBC Proms in the Park? And when you've filled up on fun, return to our on-site pub and comfy rooms. Directions: Exit M4(J32) towards Merthyr Tydfil on A470. Exit junction with A468 to Caerphilly. Continue on A468 to Penrhos roundabout, take 2nd exit to Newport. Continue to the Trecenydd roundabout, go straight across. Take 3rd exit at roundabout. Hotel is behind the Cedar Tree pub. Transport and local information: Caerphilly Castle Historic Site Caerphilly Golf Course Millennium Stadium Events Caerphilly Train Station 1.5 miles Cardiff Airport 15 miles This hotel has conference facilities This hotel has 1 newly opened meeting room, which can hold up to 14 delegates. Directions: Exit M4(J32) towards Merthyr Tydfil on A470. Exit junction with A468 to Caerphilly. Continue on A468 to Penrhos roundabout, take 2nd exit to Newport. Continue to the Trecenydd roundabout, go straight across. Take 3rd exit at roundabout. Hotel is behind the Cedar Tree pub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Caerphilly (Corbetts Lane) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Caerphilly (Corbetts Lane) Hotel Caerphilly
Premier Inn Caerphilly (Corbetts Lane) Hotel Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing