We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great cafe and information centre”

The Visitor Centre - Caerphilly
Ranked #4 of 22 things to do in Caerphilly
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The friendly and welcoming staff at Visit Caerphilly are on hand to ensure that you get the very most from your visit to the area.Visit Caerphilly offers independent advice with the planning of routes & the booking of accommodation, whilst the centre is also full of information on places to visit.The centre also houses an impressive gift shop showcasing locally made quality crafts The centre is also home to the Castle Coffee Lounge where you can take time to relax and take in the impressive views overlooking Caerphilly Castle
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great cafe and information centre”
Reviewed April 5, 2013

A great place to stop for a coffee overlooking the castle and plenty of information for tourists and locals.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank YesChefThanksChef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    44
    17
    5
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Caerphilly Castle”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

A must to see. I didn't think a bunch of old stones stacked on top of each other could be so fascinating.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank John_B1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport south wales
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Caerphilly Castle and visitor centre”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

I took our swedish visitor, first time to the UK. I should be ashamed to say untill I took her to see the castle, I had only driven past it. Well, I was so surprised to see it upclose, and it's our past history, which, the Americans, chinese, and all tourists are in awe, We are so lucky, come and see for yourself, so much to see, and do.

Helpful?
Thank doreen t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Indiana
Level Contributor
72 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“no one to answer questions!”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

I stopped in to the Visitor Centre for information about the town, but no one was able to help. There was a coffee/gift shop and some brochures, but no one to speak to. What kind of visitor centre has no one to help visitors?

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank bloomingtongirl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport South Wales
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“for all your local needs.”
Reviewed November 21, 2012

The building is lovely the staff are fantastic - well worth calling in when in the area - they can tell you the best places to see, stay and eat within the Caerphilly area.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank louise s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Visitor Centre - Caerphilly also viewed

Caerphilly, Caerphilly County
Caerphilly, Caerphilly County
 
Caerphilly, Caerphilly County
 

Been to The Visitor Centre - Caerphilly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing