We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little Indian ”
Review of The Raj Of India

The Raj Of India
Ranked #33 of 108 Restaurants in Caerphilly
Price range: $14 - $31
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Raj of India is a takeaway located on Market Street in Caerphilly. Excellent food is served on your table and when you order a takeaway food will be delivered straight to your door when you order online with Just-Eat.co.uk. They are especially proud of their chef’s ability to cook an exquisite array of Indian dishes. The variety on the menu is their careful selection of the regional dishes for their flavour and content. They hope you will enjoy their selection and have a memorable experience that will keep you coming back for more. Raj of India provides the perfect takeaway for an evening meal or feast and ideal if you are entertaining friends or family. Raj of India is open Tuesday to Sunday from 17:30 to 23:00 and CLOSED MONDAY. (except bank holidays) Orders of £10.00 and over are delivered for £1.00, under delivery is not available.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Love this Indian! The location is fantastic, situated upstairs and overlooking the castle. The bring your own alcohol policy is great and cups and bottle openers etc still provided. A good menu with lots of different curries which are extremely tasty!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank laurenexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (135)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 135 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We went here for my sisters birthday was a little skeptical due to some of the reviews I'd read but we had a wonderful evening. The staff were brilliant and the food was amazing and its one of the cheapest places we've eaten in for a long time. Just bear in mind you need to take your own alcohol which isn't a bad thing as alcohol purchased in most restaurants is really expensive, here you can take a couple of cans or bottle of wine you bought in your local supermarket. Cant fault it we will be going back Thank you.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LoveFood241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

The worst takeaway meal we’ve ever had. Lamb Pathia - lamb full of gristle and inedible. Order missing popadoms, mango chutney. Pilau rice was unlike any I’ve ever had- not in a good way. Korma was watery and didn’t feature many of the main ingredient - prawns. We will never use these again. Terrible. Just another mention about the lamb, it was like a ball of elastic bands. Feel completely ripped off as we spent £30+.

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank Lucid4DBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2019

I cannot believe we've lived in Caerphilly for so long and missed this gem. I particularly reccomendvghe sea bass.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Keith A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2019 via mobile

Ordered a takeaway as we hadn’t had one in a while £44.50 which I thought was probably to expensive but we went ahead only to have all the food and stuff missed ASAP I rang up to complain and nothing was done so told them to pick the entire order up which they just laughed at I’m pretty good with people like this but will next order or eat there again there absolutely pathetic and there’s definitely more reliable Indian restaurants about that will look after you so stay away and enjoy your food somewhere else never again !!!’

Date of visit: August 2019
2  Thank 252garethc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Raj Of India also viewed

Caerphilly, Caerphilly County
Caerphilly, Caerphilly County
 
Caerphilly, Caerphilly County
 
Caerphilly, Caerphilly County
Caerphilly, Caerphilly County
 

Been to The Raj Of India? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing