We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Little gem in a little town”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Zia Nina

Zia Nina
Ranked #7 of 182 Restaurants in Bridgend
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $31
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups, Business meetings, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Little gem in a little town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

I came here with my partner one busy Saturday evening and although we did not book the staff were more than happy to make room for us,

The food itself for value and taste was also great, decent sozed portions and not too over seasoned complete with an extensive menu with additional chefs daily specials

The staff were very very attentive to all needs - even to the point of replacing the candle within seconds of it burning out.

All in all I would recommend this highly.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Stevie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    206
    90
    31
    26
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Wales
Level Contributor
179 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Wouldnt go again”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

It was our first time eating in this restaurant and we wouldnt go back.

The place was empty when we turned up for the early dining option and we were given a table by the toilets once the waitress had consulted the manager - nice!

We then felt rushed to order our food and when we wanted to make changes we were looked on quite snootily by the manager.

The food was good, the atmosphere was awful and we wont be back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Adele48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level Contributor
154 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Excellent.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

Thought it was fantastic. The Vongole was full of clams and mussels and the calamari starter, with courgettes and onions, was a treat. Chocolates and biscuits with coffee were very generous. Great value and generous portions. Highly recommended.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Charona3101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good atmosphere & food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

traditional tratoria, excellent service and atmosphere in a manic sort of Italian way. Food excellent especially the frito misto. Best lasagne in South Wales.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank JoannaCymraes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff
Level Contributor
57 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect for lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

Child friendly and charming niche, the rustic tables are wonderful.The food was plentiful and well cooked and the staff are all polite and efficient.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Trejoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zia Nina also viewed

Bridgend, Vale of Glamorgan
Southerndown, Bridgend
 
Bridgend, Vale of Glamorgan
Bridgend, Vale of Glamorgan
 
Bridgend, Vale of Glamorgan
Bridgend, Vale of Glamorgan
 

Been to Zia Nina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing