We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Local Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Franco's - MOVED

Franco's
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Wales
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Local Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2013

We visited this restaurant for a birthday as a group of 7. The table was ready when we arrived and we were offered drinks quickly. We all had 3 courses and they all came out together and were all of excellent standard. Would definitely return and this is without doubt the best Italian in Bridgend area.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    11
    4
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Top restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

Fab food, fantastic service and an altogether great experience - an absolute must for a night out in Bridgend.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bridgend
Level Contributor
71 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2013

went to francos for a meal, as a workmate was retiring. we all chose of the £8.95 two course meal,it was the best meal that I have had in pub or restaurant for ages,the service was second to none and the food was delicious will be going back again in the near future.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank getawaygar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
171 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“Good first time”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

My wife and I went at the suggestion of "local" relatives who had been previously. The atmosphere was great (Saturday night) and the service could not be faulted. The food on the whole was very good and very reasonably priced my only slightly negative comment about the food was the pizzas were slightly on the less than crisp side. Overall we were well pleased with our first visit and will return when we are next in Bridgend.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gian4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
127 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“excellent service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

Visited as a party of four on a busy sat ( pre book as this place is busy) . The food was excellent , good portions and although i believe the decor of other Italian restaurants in Bridgend are nicer . Franco and the team deliver an A* attentive service and tasty reasonably priced food . The prawn starter was two huge languistnes, the Frito miso is fantastic and the veal and chicken dishes ordered as main courses were cooked to perfection. If i was going to give any criticism It would have been nice to have a side of veg as often served in other restaurants .I will definitely return and great to see Franco back doing what he does best

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fiflarue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Franco's also viewed

Southerndown, Bridgend
Bridgend, Vale of Glamorgan
 
Kenfig Hill, Bridgend
Bridgend, Vale of Glamorgan
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing