We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Days Inn Bridgend Cardiff M4
Nearby Hotels
$135
$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$82
$75
Travelocity
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Wyndham Arms(Bridgend)(Great Value!)
$46
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$141
Priceline
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Bridgend Central Hotel(Bridgend)(Great Value!)
$67
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Bridgend Pencoed(Pencoed)(Great Value!)
$49
Travelodge
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Bridgend (M4, J35) Hotel(Pencoed)(Great Value!)
$67
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (403)
Filter reviews
403 results
Traveler rating
121
142
86
27
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
121
142
86
27
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsservice stationthe sofa bedroom was cleanservice areacontinental breakfastreception areashower geltea and coffeenice showerwould stay againlast minute bookingdisabled roommcarthur glengood sizedesigner outletoutlet villagepetrol station
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
389 - 394 of 403 reviews
Reviewed September 28, 2011

i read mixed reviews on this site about this hotel but as it was central to where i wanted to be i booked up. booked 2 rooms for 3 nights, was just over 200 pounds which is a great price for 2 rooms. the daytime and night time receptionists were fantastic, even helped with searches on their own computers for postcodes i needed for my sat nav! they could not have been any better or more polite! the rooms were also a fantastic size, great shower and bath and the beds were so comfortable! i will definately be staying there again, next time im in south wales!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarmstrong86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMDayscard, General Manager at Days Inn Bridgend Cardiff M4, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2011

Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased to read your positive comments on your recent stay, at Days Inn Bridgend-Cardiff we pride ourselves in giving good customer service and delivering the best value for our guest.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilise your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Many thanks,

Richard Robbins
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2011

My husband and I stayed here for an event in Cardiff Bay. We were greeted by a very friendly receptionist who offered us breakfast delivered to our room and late check out - great for us as we don't get to stay away often!! Room clean and tidy, and plenty of tea and coffee for us, although there were extra in the reception area if we needed any! I'd highly recommend for anyone visiting Cardiff or Swansea, cheaper than the city prices and less noisy too! Will definitely be using this hotel again

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cheekymonkee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMDayscard, General Manager at Days Inn Bridgend Cardiff M4, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2011

Thank you for your feedback. It is a reassuring to read such kind words, as we always aim to offer the best value and great customer service to our guests.

Your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilise your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Many thanks,

Richard Robbins
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

Where to start... First of all we were accused of not paying for our room by the RUDE receptionist, then we were given the key to a standard room although on laterooms we had booked a larger one. When we got to the room the smell was unpleasent, there was no soap left in the bathroom, the towels were unclean and we found a spider in our bed. The breakfast was ridiculously overpriced, £5 each for a bowl of cereal and some toast! We certainly won't be using Days Inn again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bonnie2103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2011

Good welcome and checked into room 6. Foul smell (possibly cat pee!!) and no third bed made up. Was told the hotel wasn't always told how many had booked the room! Were transferred rapidly to another room - made us think that Reception knew of the smell but hoped no one would complain. No bed made up - receptionist told us to wait for the sheet she'd bring. She'd offered to help to make the bed in the first room, but no offer this time. Not enough mugs or towels for three in either room. Tap water was not drinking water so had to go to foyer to get small cup from dispenser.
Next morning, manager apologetic, offered 50% discount next time. Refused any discount for this stay but wanted to show us next time how much they valued customers. Told him we would not return to a place that valued customers so little they would put them in a room like the one we were given first and expect them to make their own beds. I know it's down market, but we regularly use Premier and HI Express and Etap, and this place was no comparison, and was £55. Room was clean and well presented, however.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Triathl0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

As a place for a stop over, near the motorway and convenient for a stay over to do the Dragon Ride the next day, it was ideal. It does not do food, but has services nearby - the local pub comes highly recommmended but had a wedding the day we were there and so couldn't cater for us. The other services nearby include Welcome Break, BurgerKing and Stabucks, with Harvester close by and plenty of other pubs and restaurants, supermarkets and shop just a short drive away. Very hospitable hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms to the same good value standard.
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Herbie-Green
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMDayscard, General Manager at Days Inn Bridgend Cardiff M4, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2011

Thank you for your feedback.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilise your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Many thanks,

Richard Robbins
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews