We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Atrocious service!!!!”
Review of Frankie and Bennys

Frankie and Bennys
Ranked #62 of 182 Restaurants in Bridgend
Cuisines: Italian, American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Atrocious service!!!!”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Have been to frankie and bennies about 5 times, and every single time the service has been awful! When you go for a meal you don't expect a 30 minute wait between each course and to get forgotten about by the waiters. One time we were there for 2 and a half hours because of the delays in our orders and there were only 3 of us! You have to prompt them when you catch them walking past to ask how long your food is going to be, and then they dissapear. We have seen our food numerous times sat on the counter for at least 10 minutes while waiters are chatting amoungst themselves laughing and joking, with our food sat there and ice creams melting. The food is nice, and so is the atmosphere but the service lets them down big big big time!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank letmese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    81
    63
    46
    66
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cleckheaton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Business trip”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

1st time in a Frankie & Benny's as wanted to what all the fuss was about and so glad I went.
Food was fantastic but what made it so special was service and staff. All were so friendly an welcoming but in particular waitress who served was brilliant with all customers especially kids. Sticky chicken wings best I've ever had, meal deal great value, cannot wait to return in 4wks :)

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Level Contributor
179 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Not good”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

You pretty much know what you are getting in a place like this but my partner and I were both ill after eating here in May. We phoned to let the restaurant know, all they were concerned about was whether we had been to the doctors to have a sample tested (if you know what I mean) We hadn't and wouldn't as our sickness was not violent, just bad tums. The food was poor, service was good, the beef burger was some processed muck which really could have been any meat, not like other F&B's we have eaten in. We wont be back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Adele48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Tasty breakfast”
Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

First off some of the low voters must have been on an off day or unlucky, as my breakfast was expected of F&BS - tasty and well cooked, lovely pancakes. I also love the ambience of the chain, plus I found my waitress to be very helpful

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank illusiveTV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Cornelly, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Breakfast regulars”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We regularly go to Frankie and Bennys for breakfast on a Sunday morning. We love it. The breakfast menu is extensive and everything on there is a fiver and we love that the coffee's are refillable so we do sometimes take major advantage of that (oops!). The staff are always on hand and friendly and the food is always great.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Debbie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frankie and Bennys also viewed

Bridgend, Vale of Glamorgan
Bridgend, Vale of Glamorgan
 
Cardiff, South Wales
 

Been to Frankie and Bennys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing