We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Premier Virgin”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Bridgend Central Hotel
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Bridgend
Certificate of Excellence
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
“Premier Virgin”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

I've never stayed at a Premier Inn before and I will definitely stay again. There was a very warm welcome, the room was surprisingly spacious and luxurious and the bed was very comfortable. Best nights sleep in a long time, and good quality breakfast

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CHeadford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel M, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bridgend Central Hotel, responded to this review, August 29, 2014
thanks for your very positive review. We hope to welcome you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    156
    37
    5
    7
See reviews for
135
127
30
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hereford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014

“My Premier Inn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I recommend this hotel, the bed was most comfortable & if you like good food the menu at the adjacent Harvester was excellent & plentiful. For convenience the closeness of this Premier Inn to the M4 is very good & because of the double glazing throughout, noise from the motorway cannot be heard ( & also I found that visiting both Bridgend & Porthcawl a good experience.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel M, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bridgend Central Hotel, responded to this review, August 29, 2014
Heartening to hear you enjoyed your stay so much. I hope to welcome you again soon.Thank you for taking time to write a review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

This is my preferred hotel when in Bridgend. It is comfortable. The staff are lovely and it is very convenient for the Motorway. Also it is right next to the direct factory outlet shops. It has a cinema and a Sainsbury. We first stayed there over a year ago, and were not happy with the mattress quality, however, by the time we visited again they had all their mattresses replaced.
On the last visit we had a disruption in the hall and the staff dealt with that professionally and gave us a free breakfast. We didn't ask, it was offered- very considerate.
On a different week we stayed 5 nights- one night a person decided at 3am to wake us up by shouting downstairs, he was insistent and drunk. We mentioned that, out of concern and being a bit nosey and we got a free nights stay because of the noise.
We always choose to stay there.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Anna U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel M, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Bridgend Central Hotel, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very lucky to be so conveniently situated! It's good to hear that you appreciate the imrovements we make. Glad like the new mattresses. We llok forward to seeing you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilbarchan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2014

Fab hotel comfy, fab night sleep, breakfast excellent and staff superb very friendly. Location amazing short drive from fab beaches and right next door to mcarthur glen shopping centre and food court with huge odeon cinema complex 2 mins walk from front desk.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel M, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bridgend Central Hotel, responded to this review, April 12, 2014
Thank you for your comments. I am so glad that we had everything you needed to make your stay enjoyable. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future

Kind Regards

Jane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2014

Stayed here for one night while on business.
Excellent help from Helen when booking in, lovely lady.
Room was clean and quiet, everything I want.
Breakfast was really good, freshly cooked with very pleasant staff.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rincewindcymru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel M, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bridgend Central Hotel, responded to this review, April 12, 2014
Thank you for your kind comments regarding Helen, I will pass them on to her. I am glad that we provided everything you needed and look forward to welcoming you back again in the future

Kind Regards

Jane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberystwyth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
145 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014

Stayed here the night before catching an early flight from Cardiff. We would usually go for the Holiday Inn by the airport, but because of the Scotland /Wales rugby match on this was the nearest hotel we were able to book. On arrival we were checked in by a very polite receptionist, didn't get her name unfortunately. We did have difficulty finding a parking space, having to park some way from the hotel, but we were able to move the car later. We arrived in the afternoon so that we could have a look around the shops, plenty of places to eat in the evening, & a multi screen cinema nearby. We had a comfortable night, the shower room was quite adequate for an overnight stay. Although we could see the main road from our room, we could not hear the traffic. We had to leave at 4am, so didn't have breakfast, which was extra anyway. It took about 20 minutes to get to the airport, no traffic on the road at that time. We got the room for £29, so with the cost of parking at the airport added it worked out around the same as the Holiday Inn with a weeks parking. So would consider this option again, if we could get the room at the same price.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EdinaCloud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel M, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bridgend Central Hotel, responded to this review, April 12, 2014
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay. I am glad that you had the opportunity to make the most of the amenities close by. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Jane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

this is the best hotel i have ever stayed at for staff friendliness, nothing too much trouble and a problem with my room was resoled by them as best they could. 10 out of 10 Twin room wads booked but double was provided but the staff were straight to sort it out, it was the call centers fault for not passing the information on to the hotel

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pompeylad1306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel M, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bridgend Central Hotel, responded to this review, April 12, 2014
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us. I am glad that we provided everything you needed. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Kind Regards

Jane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bridgend
1.8 mi away
The Wyndham Arms
The Wyndham Arms
#1 of 9 in Bridgend
4.5 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Bridgend Cardiff M4
3.6 mi away
Premier Inn Bridgend (M4, J35) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Heronston Hotel & Spa
1.7 mi away
Court Colman Manor
Court Colman Manor
#4 of 9 in Bridgend
4.0 of 5 bubbles 626 reviews
2.4 mi away
Coed-Y-Mwstwr Hotel
Coed-Y-Mwstwr Hotel
#2 of 9 in Bridgend
4.5 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bridgend Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bridgend Central Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Bridgend Central Hotel
Address: The Derwen, Bridgend CF32 9ST, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > South Wales > Vale of Glamorgan > Bridgend
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Bridgend
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bridgend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Premier Inn Bridgend Central Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A night on the tiles or a day at the beach? It's all on offer at Premier Inn Hotel Bridgend Central. In a central location with great nearby transport links, you'll be well placed to zip off and explore business and leisure destinations around Cardiff and South Wales. Catch the main event at one of Cardiff's stadiums. Grab a bucket and spade at Porthcawl Beach, or a designer bargain at Bridgend Designer Outlet. Or if it's the right time of year, worship the King at the Porthcawl Elvis Festival. Then relax with a tasty meal in our restaurant and a great night's sleep in your extra-comfy bed. Important info Please note, there may be possible noise due to nearby public transport links. Bedrooms are insulated to minimise noise. Please note there is limited car parking at this Premier Inn. Please be aware this Premier Inn only has showers. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Directions: From M4 Westbound: Exit Jct 36, turn left at roundabout. Hotel is on left. From M4 Eastbound: Follow sign to McArthur Glen designer outlet. Take 2nd left at roundabout at top of slip road. Transport and local information: Pencoed Railway Station 5 Miles Bridgend Station 2 Miles First Cymru Bus Co 5 Miles National Rugby Ground (Arms Park) 16.5 Miles Cardiff 16.5 Miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Bridgend Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bridgend Central Hotel Bridgend
Holiday Inn Bridgend
Bridgend Premier Inn
Premier Inn Bridgend Central Hotel Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing