We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Bridgend Central Hotel
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Bridgend
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Stayed here the night before catching an early flight from Cardiff. We would usually go for the Holiday Inn by the airport, but because of the Scotland /Wales rugby match on this was the nearest hotel we were able to book. On arrival we were checked in by a very polite receptionist, didn't get her name unfortunately. We did have difficulty finding a parking space, having to park some way from the hotel, but we were able to move the car later. We arrived in the afternoon so that we could have a look around the shops, plenty of places to eat in the evening, & a multi screen cinema nearby. We had a comfortable night, the shower room was quite adequate for an overnight stay. Although we could see the main road from our room, we could not hear the traffic. We had to leave at 4am, so didn't have breakfast, which was extra anyway. It took about 20 minutes to get to the airport, no traffic on the road at that time. We got the room for £29, so with the cost of parking at the airport added it worked out around the same as the Holiday Inn with a weeks parking. So would consider this option again, if we could get the room at the same price.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EdinaCloud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel M, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bridgend Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2014

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay. I am glad that you had the opportunity to make the most of the amenities close by. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (478)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

299 - 305 of 478 reviews

Reviewed April 7, 2014

this is the best hotel i have ever stayed at for staff friendliness, nothing too much trouble and a problem with my room was resoled by them as best they could. 10 out of 10 Twin room wads booked but double was provided but the staff were straight to sort it out, it was the call centers fault for not passing the information on to the hotel

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pompeylad1306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel M, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bridgend Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2014

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us. I am glad that we provided everything you needed. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Kind Regards

Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Booked for one night on a sports training weekend, ideal for my requirment of a stop over (Bed and Shower), staff friendly and room comfortable and clean. Didn't have breakfast as we had to leave early for training. Would book again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clare J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel M, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bridgend Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2014

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay. I am glad that we provided everything that you needed and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future

Kind Regards

Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

We usually stop over at the shopping outlet where this hotel is located. It was nice to stay in this nice cosy hotel. Very little outside noise inspite of being close to a shopping outlet. Usually premier inn quality. Would definitely recommend. Booked it on a saver rate which made it even better.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drjagga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel M, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Bridgend Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased you liked the hotel and its location. We look forward to welcoming you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

We have stayed in a fair few premier inns around the country but this was the worst by far.

Pros: At least we didn't pay full price

Cons:
No parking - the car park was heaving. There was no space and cars were parked all over the place.
The room was tiny - we had a family room. Usually the rooms are spacious and have a table and chair, together with 3 beds. This time, everything was crammed in. There wasn't space for a table or chair and my sons kept stubbing their toes because there was no room round the beds. Normally we spend a bit of time in the room relaxing but it was way too pokey.
The walls were ridiculously thin. Usually we can't hear our neighbours and it is a pleasant environment. This time we heard every word of the poor parent next door trying to coax their child into bed. I am sure they didn't find the meltdown of our 2 children going into the shower very interesting either! - which leads us to...
There was a tiny bathroom and no bath. This was something that was mentioned on the website, which would have been okay had there been any water pressure. Unfortunately every time the next door room put the tap on or flushed the toilet the water went cold. It was tiny and not very clean.
We will not be returning.

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Bridgend Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel fell far short of your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014 via mobile

I have stayed in a few premier inns, this beat everyone of the others
-seriously friendly staff
-
very clean
-fresh breakfast
great location
and as a Welsh speaking passionate Welsh person I was super impressed with their effort to use and celebrate the language.
I would recomend it to everyone!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J2yne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel M, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bridgend Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2014

Thank you very mcuh for your kind comments regarding your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future

Kind Regards

Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 1 night during February 1/2 term. This is hotel is in a good location, spotlessly clean and lovely breakfast within the main hotel. The downside is that the Harvester next door gets very busy during tea time and the family rooms are the smallest I've ever stayed in as its hard to move around the room when the 2 single beds are required. My children also got told to keep the noise down whilst saying good night to their grandparents as people may be in bed, this was 8 pm not late in my opinion.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nickis1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel M, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bridgend Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2014

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us. I hope that you will choose to stay with us again in the future

Kind Regards

Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bridgend
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Bridgend Cardiff M4
1.8 mi away
The Wyndham Arms
The Wyndham Arms
#2 of 8 in Bridgend
405 reviews
1.7 mi away
Court Colman Manor
Court Colman Manor
#5 of 8 in Bridgend
663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
The Great House Hotel
The Great House Hotel
#4 of 8 in Bridgend
307 reviews
2.7 mi away
Best Western Heronston Hotel & Spa
3.1 mi away
Travelodge Bridgend Pencoed
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bridgend Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bridgend Central Hotel

Address: The Derwen, Bridgend CF32 9ST, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > South Wales > Vale of Glamorgan > Bridgend
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Bridgend
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bridgend
Price Range: $59 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Premier Inn Bridgend Central Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A night on the tiles or a day at the beach? It's all on offer at Premier Inn Hotel Bridgend Central. In a central location with great nearby transport links, you'll be well placed to zip off and explore business and leisure destinations around Cardiff and South Wales. Catch the main event at one of Cardiff's stadiums. Grab a bucket and spade at Porthcawl Beach, or a designer bargain at Bridgend Designer Outlet. Or if it's the right time of year, worship the King at the Porthcawl Elvis Festival. Then relax with a tasty meal in our restaurant and a great night's sleep in your extra-comfy bed. Important info Please note, there may be possible noise due to nearby public transport links. Bedrooms are insulated to minimise noise. Please note there is limited car parking at this Premier Inn. Please be aware this Premier Inn only has showers. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Directions: From M4 Westbound: Exit Jct 36, turn left at roundabout. Hotel is on left. From M4 Eastbound: Follow sign to McArthur Glen designer outlet. Take 2nd left at roundabout at top of slip road. Transport and local information: Pencoed Railway Station 5 Miles Bridgend Station 2 Miles First Cymru Bus Co 5 Miles National Rugby Ground (Arms Park) 16.5 Miles Cardiff 16.5 Miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Bridgend Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bridgend Central Hotel Bridgend
Holiday Inn Bridgend
Bridgend Premier Inn
Premier Inn Bridgend Central Hotel Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing