We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant staff and great night's sleep!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Bridgend Central Hotel
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Bridgend
Certificate of Excellence
Hitchin
Level Contributor
125 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Brilliant staff and great night's sleep!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

I haven't stayed in a Premier Inn for quite a while; a few years ago I seemed to be in one every other week but just became fed up that the hairdryers didn't dry your hair, the lighting on the mirrors was rubbish for applying make up and the bath towels were less than generous.
I stayed at this Premier Inn for only one reason - it was convenient.
What a lovely surprise, the staff were engaging and welcoming, the bath towels are now bath sheets, there's a mirror with lighting for putting on make up and wonder of wonders...thehair dryer actually has enough power to dry hair!
I think Premier Inn have woken up to the fact that a lot of women now travel on business and upped the ante in response to this.
The Harvester next door supplied me with crockery and cutlery so i could eat in my room rather than sit alone, the staff here were great too.
Well Done Bridgend Premier Inn 10/10
Almost forgot...I had the best night's sleep I've had in AGES!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MumamiaHitchin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    156
    37
    5
    7
See reviews for
135
127
30
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leominster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

A really good Premier Inn, friendly staff, good location for the designer outlet, Sainsburys and KFC.
Nice clean room, no problems with noise or parking, checked in at around 5pm.
Harvester next door, ok for food but the pint of Carling I had there was undrinkable, other half had breakfast there and said it was nice, Sainsburys also have a cafe.
Popped into Bridgend town centre on the Sunday afternoon, it was quite depressing, no-one about, pubs and shops empty and boarded up, really sad. Bridgend has a massive Tescos, Sainsburys and Asda as well as the outlet village, this has ripped the heart out the town.

Room Tip: Even though Bridgend town centre was empty, try and pop in, it's the only way the town centre wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ohwellnevermind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

Great service and value for money. Very efficient staff who catered for our every need. nothing was too much to ask. later check out than other hotels is definitely a bonus. Perfect location for a range of shops and sainsburys for a bargain breakfast. Welcomed by the staff and made to feel 'at home'

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HannahB1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

This is a typical Premier Inn: bright clean room, all the facilities you would expect and a comfortabe bed. We have stayed before but had not previously noticed the secondary double glazing - it certainly helped to keep the noise down. This hotel is in a great location right next to the Macarthur Glen retail park. There is also a Sainsbury's supermarket on the park together with a Sainsbury's petrol station. On this occasion we did not have breakfast. The staff are very firendly and welcoming. We bought the room during the frequent sales on offer and so for £40 this was very good value.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

Stayed overnight to combine a day at the seaside and a day shopping.
Very pleasant staff, room clean and comfortable, no noise from other guests.
Ideally located to Shopping Centre, plenty of parking facilities.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1970karen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

Great hotel
immaculate
central for the shopping complex glen shopping
great for a night away
joined to a harvester...not so great
cinema
Frankie and bennys
kfc

we stayed here for the golf at royal porthcawl which was about a 15minute drive away
oh....breakfast was fab

Room Tip: great for Christmas shopping or the 3 local golf courses
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jellyfish40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lower Darwen
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

Excellent service as usual from all staff encountered during a two night stay.

The only problem with this hotel is that it does not have air conditioning, a must in the midst of the recent heat wave. At least the receptionist provided us with a sheet to ourselves during the night rather than the duvet.

The Harvester restaurant next door can be very busy on an evening. Food good quality and generally a good meal, but a bit on the expensive side compared with other Premier Inns sites.

Room Tip: No Air conditioning in the Premier Inn
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sylbain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bridgend
1.8 mi away
The Wyndham Arms
The Wyndham Arms
#1 of 9 in Bridgend
4.5 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Bridgend Cardiff M4
3.6 mi away
Premier Inn Bridgend (M4, J35) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Heronston Hotel & Spa
1.7 mi away
Court Colman Manor
Court Colman Manor
#4 of 9 in Bridgend
4.0 of 5 bubbles 626 reviews
2.4 mi away
Coed-Y-Mwstwr Hotel
Coed-Y-Mwstwr Hotel
#2 of 9 in Bridgend
4.5 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bridgend Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bridgend Central Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Bridgend Central Hotel
Address: The Derwen, Bridgend CF32 9ST, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > South Wales > Vale of Glamorgan > Bridgend
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Bridgend
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bridgend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Premier Inn Bridgend Central Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A night on the tiles or a day at the beach? It's all on offer at Premier Inn Hotel Bridgend Central. In a central location with great nearby transport links, you'll be well placed to zip off and explore business and leisure destinations around Cardiff and South Wales. Catch the main event at one of Cardiff's stadiums. Grab a bucket and spade at Porthcawl Beach, or a designer bargain at Bridgend Designer Outlet. Or if it's the right time of year, worship the King at the Porthcawl Elvis Festival. Then relax with a tasty meal in our restaurant and a great night's sleep in your extra-comfy bed. Important info Please note, there may be possible noise due to nearby public transport links. Bedrooms are insulated to minimise noise. Please note there is limited car parking at this Premier Inn. Please be aware this Premier Inn only has showers. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Directions: From M4 Westbound: Exit Jct 36, turn left at roundabout. Hotel is on left. From M4 Eastbound: Follow sign to McArthur Glen designer outlet. Take 2nd left at roundabout at top of slip road. Transport and local information: Pencoed Railway Station 5 Miles Bridgend Station 2 Miles First Cymru Bus Co 5 Miles National Rugby Ground (Arms Park) 16.5 Miles Cardiff 16.5 Miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Bridgend Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bridgend Central Hotel Bridgend
Holiday Inn Bridgend
Bridgend Premier Inn
Premier Inn Bridgend Central Hotel Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing