We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (933)
Filter reviews
933 results
Traveler rating
268
310
182
98
75
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
268
310
182
98
75
Show reviews that mention
All reviews superior room leisure facilities leisure club sauna and steam room western hotels evening meal bar food self service public areas bridal suite afternoon tea lovely staff lovely room couldn't fault plenty of parking from start to finish excellent value for money
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
343 - 348 of 933 reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2016 via mobile

Lovely relaxing spa/leisure area, average size pool, sauna, steam room and jacuzzi. Very clean and the leisure staff Rita, Marius etc work very hard to maintain and clean the leisure area. Very reasonably priced. The hotel is usually very busy with weddings, parties, events etc. Ample parking.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled solo
2  Thank 863debbiew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heronston01, General Manager at Best Western Heronston Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased to read you thought the spa area was lovely, relaxing and very clean.

I will pass you comments on to Rita and Marius who will be very pleased.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Kind regards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2016

Stayed in a family suite for a few nights, which was huge, 2 separate rooms with a large family bathroom, fantastic for allowing our youngest to settle. We stayed for our fathers wedding, which was glorious, the staff, particularly Mark the Manager, were just amazing. Mark was a wonderful host and is worth his weight in gold, so accommodating and nothing was too much trouble. The hotel itself was great and spa facilities good. I'd definitely recommend The Heronston.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank leluberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heronston01, General Manager at Best Western Heronston Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and your fathers wedding. I will pass your comments onto Mark who will be thrilled.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back in the future.
Kind regards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2016

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Heronston01, General Manager at Best Western Heronston Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 4, 2016

I came here for my family hen do and we had an amazing time at the spa, the ladies were brilliant with all our treatments, very friendly and chatty which is great because it breaks the ice and makes you feel more comfortable. We spent the afternoon by and in the pool, Jacuzzi and sauna all of the girls loved it. The afternoon tea was nice the sandwiches were nice but the scones were so amazing with the cream and jam, only down side was we wish there was more! Would definitely go again as it was a reasonable price and I would definitely recommend going! Made my hen do one to remember for all the right reasons!

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natypop121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heronston01, General Manager at Best Western Heronston Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind review, I am pleased to read you enjoyed your spa day, especially the treatments and the scones!

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Kind regards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2016 via mobile

Good value hotel.
The pool is a lot smaller than it looks in the photo's and quite shallow. Not really suitable if you like to have a good swim and the chlorine was very strong and stung our eyes.
Dining was 'ok', as was breakfast. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the hotel is set in gardens so nice and quiet. Our rooms were clean.
The hotel is about a 15 minute walk from the pubs in Bridgend- though there isn't much going on there.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Joycie152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heronston01, General Manager at Best Western Heronston Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, I am pleased to read you thought the hotel was good value for money and the staff were friendly and helpful.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kind regards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews