We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveler rating
35
12
2
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
35
12
2
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small fridge telephone number one night couple of nights good size good nights sleep tea and coffee robert afan suite wifi tv cardiff accommodations shower kettle
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 51 reviews
Reviewed December 10, 2013

My friend and I were having our Christmas party at a near by hotel, but the hotel was full so we chose the new inn because it was very close by. My only quibble is that we didn't actually stay in the new inn guest house itself, we were housed in an ordinary house opposite. The accommodation was warm, clean and spacious and had everything we needed to make our stay comfortable. Robert the proprietor gave us a very warm welcome and was a very welcoming host and it was a pleasure to talk to him over breakfast. I just would have liked to stay at the inn or at least be told that I'd be accommodated else where. My overall experience was a good one.

Room tip: Find out where you'll be staying.
Date of stay: December 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Storminwales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

3 of us stayed for a couple of nights. En suite, nice clean bathroom & towels, Wi fi, tv, hairdryer, tea & coffee refilled next day even biscuits. Host very friendly & welcoming even accommodated our little dog which was fantastic. you have to cross the road to their breakfast building which is worth it for the excellent service you receive from Rob. Plenty of choice for a continental style breakfast but you do get table service. Our dog particularly enjoyed the ham and toast! £75 each for the 2 nights including breakfast makes this a top marks budget guest house.

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LyndaLuverly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Good, well run property. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Free wifi.Good Breakfast Good location and easy to find. Plenty of parking and easy to find. Godd Welsh warm welcome. Very good value for money overall

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

The room exceeded expectations, clean bright well lit, user friendly shower, wi fi, and an empty fridge. The continental breakfast was generous with an excellent selection, fruit, yoghurt, a selection of tolls and cakes, ham and cheese, much more than most budget deals, and included in the price. plenty of parking. Its a main road location, very easy to find, but there is some traffic noise.

Room tip: The easiest parking and the breakfast room are in the right hand converted house across the road from the office. These rooms are therefore more convenient.
Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roderic B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

Only stayed here for one night but it was prefect for a late minute deal, much rather give our money to a local business than pay a branded hotel. For starters we were welcomed on arrival with a smile & shown to our room. We were helped with our travel arrangements & the local shops. Rob who works at the B & B was very friendly . If u r ever staying in Bridgend I would stay here.

Date of stay: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MoneyMarc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews