We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bank holiday breakfast”

Toby Carvery Bridgend
Ranked #43 of 191 Restaurants in Bridgend
Price range: $8 - $16
Cuisines: British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Welcome to the Toby Carvery Bridgend. When it comes to roast dinners, we really know our stuff. Every day our chefs lay on a feast of tender, hand-carved meats with all the trimmings – including towering Yorkshire puds, golden roasties with all those lovely little crunchy bits, and plenty of freshly prepared veg, all crowned with proper gravy. So it's no wonder we're Bridgend’s favourite carvery restaurant. Drop by and you'll find lots more on offer, including cooked breakfasts and tasty specials.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Bank holiday breakfast”
Reviewed May 5, 2014 via mobile

Called in to the Toby carvery in Bridgend as no where else was open, the fact that it was busy seemed to be a good sign, how wrong were we?? The food was cold and stale, the restaurant was not at all clean with dirty crockery to be used for our breakfast, wish I had cooked my own now, lesson learnt!!!

Helpful?
Thank Doris3009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    135
    97
    44
    70
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
Reviewed May 5, 2014 via mobile

Stale, cold food, and dirty plates! Not what you want to pay for! Never been there before never going there again! Poor just poor!

Helpful?
Thank Glyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west mids, herefordshire
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Gorgeous food!”
Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

We visited here whilst on holiday to trecco bay, we have never been to a toby carvery before and we will definetly be going to our nearest one now we are home, the food was absolute gorgeous and very well priced!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank brunettedonna19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
llantwit major
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good Food-good value”
Reviewed April 11, 2014

The Toby Carvery has been recently refurbished-it has a fresh traditional look and feel. I took my family to lunch and was very very impressed with the whole experience. The service was good and the meals were both tasty and substantial. Experience shows that this restaurant can get very busy at times, but it is worth the wait for good quality sunday roast type meals.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JOHN310LlantwitMajor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chepstow, Wales, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Welovemeat.com”
Reviewed April 10, 2014

After phoning umpteen restaurants for a table on Mother's Day we "resorted" to going to the Toby Carvery, Bridgend because they operate a 1st come 1st served system.

Thank god the rest were booked!

We had a fantastic meal with free mother's day pudding.
No queue for a table, just a small queue to select your meat and veg.

It had only recently been refurbished so the decor was lovely too.

Mother loved it and can't wait to go back for her birthday.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ruth N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Toby Carvery Bridgend also viewed

Bridgend, Vale of Glamorgan
Bridgend, Vale of Glamorgan
 
Bridgend, Vale of Glamorgan
Bridgend, Vale of Glamorgan
 
Bridgend, Vale of Glamorgan
Bridgend, Vale of Glamorgan
 

Been to Toby Carvery Bridgend? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing