We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Coed-Y-Mwstwr Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Coed-Y-Mwstwr Hotel
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Bridgend
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
A TripAdvisor Member
Manchester
14
Reviewed May 4, 2006

Stayed for a business conference, excellent service, comfortable rooms, the breakfasts were lovely and staff friendly, they said they had taken the trip advisor report seriously regarding breakfasts. They could to better on vegetarian food.

4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (514)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

508 - 514 of 514 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2006

The hotel is set in spectacular countryside at the end of a long a windy single track road. The rooms were clean and quite pleasant. The staff were friendly.

For such an expensive hotel, my only grumble was the breakfast, which was a little disappointing in both quality and selection. I would have also expected that the service and food selection would have been maintained to the end of breakfast, instead they both trailed off sometime before the end of the breakfast period.

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NGLH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
24
Reviewed October 9, 2005

We have just returned from a wonderful weekend away. The hotel is just lovely, the staff are wonderful and couldn't do enough to make us happy. We stayed in a room overlooking the swimming pool and woodland. It's lush!

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2005

My boyfriend and I stayed there last October for his birthday weekend. I splashed out and got one of the themed rooms, the Venetian. WOW, its has to be one of the best rooms I've ever stayed in, absolutely gorgeous with a lovely view of the valley. The hotel staff were friendly enough, especially the lady who serviced breakfast. As for the breakfast though, unfortunately it was horrible, obviously been on the plate being kept warm for a least half an hour as the egg was plastic and the beans had a skin on them. A disappointing end to a nice stay I would say and I suggest they do something about it as it marred the experience.

3  Thank WelshLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2004

Only stayed the one very wet day and night so
didnt get to see much of the surrounding countryside.Nice setting on a hill,cosy,informal
atmosphere,staff friendly and helpful. Rooms good,
breakfast ok

3  Thank neil e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled on business
Thank Philippe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hasenkind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bridgend
4.3 mi away
The Great House Hotel
The Great House Hotel
#5 of 8 in Bridgend
311 reviews
4.8 mi away
The Bear Hotel
The Bear Hotel
#1 of 1 in Cowbridge
572 reviews
2.8 mi away
Best Western Heronston Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Court Colman Manor
Court Colman Manor
#4 of 8 in Bridgend
672 reviews
13.6 mi away
New House Country Hotel
New House Country Hotel
#2 of 74 in Cardiff
738 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Wyndham Arms
The Wyndham Arms
#2 of 8 in Bridgend
417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coed-Y-Mwstwr Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coed-Y-Mwstwr Hotel

Address: Coychurch, Bridgend CF35 6AF, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > South Wales > Bridgend County > Bridgend
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Bridgend
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bridgend
#4 Business Hotel in Bridgend
Price Range: $136 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Coed-Y-Mwstwr Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Coed-Y-Mwstwr Hotel near Bridgend in South Wales is a beautiful privately owned 4 star country house hotel justifiably proud of its fine reputation. Few settings are more tranquil than that of the aptly named Coed-y-Mwstwr or "Whispering Trees". Perched on a Welsh hillside and surrounded by over 17 acres of woodland, this Victorian mansion provides a cosy and secluded hideaway overlooking the picturesque Vale of Glamorgan. With our gym, sauna and steam room, tennis court and adjacent golf course there is plenty to keep the energetic occupied. Built in 1888 the house was first opened as a hotel in 1965. It is an oasis of calm where you, your family and your business colleagues are always welcomed back as old friends. Our 35 individually decorated en-suite bedrooms ensure all modern comforts and facilities are provided. At the privately owned Coed-Y-Mwstwr hotel, our team have pride in what they do, they enjoy working at the hotel. You'll be greeted with a warm Welsh welcome and you're assured of friendly, but always courteous and professional attention throughout your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Coed-Y-Mwstwr Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coed-Y-Mwstwr Hotel Bridgend, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing