We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Bridgend
Post
Inbox
Search

“Fabulous, everything you want from an Italian restaurant, passion, emotion, and great food”

Franco's Ristorante Vecchio
Ranked #10 of 181 Restaurants in Bridgend
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

What a truly brilliant restaurant. Franco is so engaging and wants you to have a good experience. The food was fabulous and I couldn't recommend it enough. Book ahead!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank dougi580
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (48)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 49 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Family lunch for my husband’s birthday. Food was incredible and service excellent. Arancini to start were amazing, pepperoni pizza was fantastic (so good we ordered another to take home), smoked haddock risotto and salmon & prawn tagliatelle were delicious. Can’t recommend this place highly enough. Franco was an amazing host as usual. We’ll be back!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Paulie272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Best restaurant in Bridgend by far.Taken friends,been as a couple and recommended to friends and family.Good choice of menu and excellent service makes Franco's a reataurant we will choose before any other in Bridgend.

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank michaeljQ500TA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2020 via mobile

Our taxi was an hour late but the staff were still extremely accommodating and welcoming and put us at ease, we were the last ones in the restaurant but kept being reassured there was no rush. Good choice of food on the menu which was delicious.

Date of visit: December 2019
1  Thank Elle_bh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2019 via mobile

Called in for lunch on Friday
Two course menu £14.95
Arancini to start ,which was piping hot very well presented and delicious
Main -ribeye steak with peppercorn sauce , again piping hot and the steak was well presented -delicious
Cooked just right med rare
I was so impressed with the warm welcome,atmosphere,first class Italian cuisine I booked a table for two for Saturday night
Bridgend’s little Italian gem
Book to avoid disappointment as is very busy
Superb restaurant

Date of visit: December 2019
2  Thank Paulsandwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Franco's Ristorante Vecchio also viewed

Bridgend, Bridgend County
 
Bridgend, Bridgend County
 
South Cornelly, Bridgend
Kenfig Hill, Bridgend
 

Been to Franco's Ristorante Vecchio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing