We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Harvester Sarn

Harvester Sarn
Ranked #27 of 182 Restaurants in Bridgend
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
pontypridd
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“good food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

I go there all the time with the family, its really nice, warm and friendly. The price is good and the food is good. it can get busy on weekends so make sure to book otherwise you could be waiting about 30-45 mins.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank carl s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harvester R, Public Relations Manager at Harvester Sarn, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent visit to our Restaurant.
Best regards
Harvester
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

650 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    150
    135
    137
    106
    122
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
manchester
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

Good service ,good food and polite and friendly staff .
Waiting time was very quick even though they wgere very busy .

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank gamckean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harvester R, Public Relations Manager at Harvester Sarn, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent visit to our Restaurant.
Best regards
Harvester
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“very unhappy!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

We had to to wait 25 mins for a seat where I could see lots of spare tables in sight, but after that we ordered and then toke an hour and 20 minutes to some how cook 4 meals for my family with 2 small children's meals. When the food arrived the food was wrong for my children and had to wait another 15 mins, their burgers were over cooked and was hard for them to digest. Also we noticed that plastic paper was covering the plate and then realised that my 2 children had been eating about half of the plastic paper because they were cutting their food on it. We also ordered dessert which came so asked for a refund for the dessert and left.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mattjones2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harvester R, Public Relations Manager at Harvester Sarn, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback on Trip Advisor. We were very sorry to hear that you were disappointed in your recent visit to a Harvester Restaurant and we will reply to you personally about this.
Best regards
Harvester
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaford
Level Contributor
107 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Just not my kind of food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

The restaurant was busy, we had to wait 45 mins for a table and it then took 45 mins to get our main course, no one wanted started. thank god for the starter. We were in a party of 8 with some young children, we had to leave as soon as main course was finished because it was getting late for the children who had to go to school. The whole thing felt ragged. it is not my sort of restaurant. I am not into prepackaged, tenderised all the same size and shape weight food with something that masquerades as chicken and chips. Salad from the bar was a good and a life saver for hungry customers. Waitress pleasant enough.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gapyeargrannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harvester R, Public Relations Manager at Harvester Sarn, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you for giving us your feedback following your recent disappointing meal at our Restaurant.
Best regards
Harvester
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

A disappointing visit. Even though there appeared to be many empty tables we waited for approximately 20-25 minutes to be seated. The first thing that we noticed after being provided with a menu was that it had changed. We thought great but then noticed that the prices had also changed upwards ! A waiter came to take our orders within 20 seconds of being seated and when we asked for 2 minutes to have a look at the menu we waited for over 20 minutes. We eventually asked another member of staff if we could make an order through them. When we went to the salad bar we found that there were no bowls left and quite a few of the food containers were empty. When the food arrived we found that the portions had been dramatically downsized and various items were missing. We also did not get what we had ordered. We then had a wait whilst these were rectified. We also had a lengthy wait to pay our bill and again had to ask another member of staff if we could pay them. A disappointing experience to say the least.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harvester R, Public Relations Manager at Harvester Sarn, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback on Trip Advisor. We were very sorry to hear that you were disappointed in your recent visit to a Harvester Restaurant and we will reply to you personally about this.
Best regards
Harvester
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harvester Sarn also viewed

Pencoed, Vale of Glamorgan
Bridgend, Vale of Glamorgan
 
Bridgend, Vale of Glamorgan
Bridgend, Vale of Glamorgan
 

Been to Harvester Sarn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing