We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing place to stay”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Tyn y Cae

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
9 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 21
Brecon, Brecon Beacons National Park, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Chris D
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing place to stay”
Reviewed November 19, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Stayed with a group of friends for a party and the location and facilities were awesome, big kitchens, large living areas and a games barn.

Highly recommended

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simone H
Romford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely place to stay”
Reviewed November 18, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

A group of 12 of us came to stay in for a weekend in September. We had a warm welcome from Ruth who gave us a tour on arrival.

The house was well appointed and my toddler loved all the toys that were present. These are kept in discreet boxes for those who'd like to visit but with no children!

The kitchens were lovely and clean and bedrooms spacious. We had a few issues but Ruth was very attentive and saw to these straightaway. The wood burner is a great feature.

We would recommend this to our friends and family.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gee104
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Perfect property for a family weekend”
Reviewed June 27, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Having stayed twice before, as a family of 15, it almost feels like coming home! The property is perfect, so well kitted out, can't think of anything that is not catered for. The games barn proved very popular too as did the campfire! As others have said, Ruth is the perfect hostess making sure you have everything you need but in this instance it was her mum who greeted us with the same relaxed and welcoming manner. Thank you.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chipster9...
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
“Short break.”
Reviewed June 18, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Would thoroughly recommend this house if you are a large party planning on visiting Brecon. Immaculate throughout, Ruth was a pleasure to deal with from the booking to collecting the keys. There were ten of us, not one had a negative word to say regarding the house. We will definitely be coming back as a fantastic base for walking/cycling/golf.. loved the BBQ area & covered veranda, we spent three nights out there, amazing..

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan M
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Amazing Find”
Reviewed May 3, 2017 for a stay in August 2016

We've stayed here 3 times now and each time its got better and better. We've been as a small group of 12 and then again as a fully loaded house taking over both sides. Kitchens are stocked with everything you could wish for - even a fresh coffee maker. Pot, pans, plates, cutlery and glasses are in abundance. Kids are also catered for with plastic plates and cups. You've got a washing machine and tumble dryer there too, how handy when on muddy walks.

Would HIGHLY recommend this property, you'd be mad to pass it by

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClareIsaa...
Caerphilly, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“80th Birthday Weekend”
Reviewed March 6, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

There were 20 family members stayed at this house Friday - Monday to celebrate our mums 80th. There is plenty of space within this house, two living rooms and two kitchens. All bedrooms were equipped with everything you needed including towels. Both kitchens had everything you needed and more. This house is a great large space for a group of friends or family to spend some time in a lovely area of Brecon. Would defiantly recommend this house and would love to come back in the summer to enjoy the great outdoors a bit more.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zacjarvis...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Idyllic setting, perfect house for a large group of friends and family with everything you need and more.”
Reviewed August 27, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We are returning guests to this stunning house, as we have such a relaxing and lovely holiday every time we stay. You have everything you need from quick and easy WiFi access to really spacious rooms and outdoors areas for kids to explore. We will be booking for next year...

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing