We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A slice of paradise”
other travelers have booked this property
Entrance to Saddlery Cottage with views of the Black Mountains beyond.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Entrance to Saddlery Cottage with views of the Black Mountains beyond.
Vaulted Ceiling Kitchen View of the cottage from the gardens.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Entrance to Saddlery Cottage with views of the Black Mountains beyond.
Vaulted Ceiling Kitchen
View of the cottage from the gardens.
Downstairs en-suite with a king-size bed
Brand-new kitchen with breakfast bar
Another view of the kitchen
Upstairs master bedroom with king size bed and picture window overlooking the Black Mountains
Upstairs family bathroom with bath and shower.
Upstairs bedroom with kingsize bed and lovely views.
Saddlery Cottage is on the grounds of Treberfydd House which feature gardens & peaceful woodlands.
View from the sitting room to the Black Mountains
Comfortable sitting room has a dining table for 6.
Cosy wood-burner and plenty of seasoned logs in the sitting room.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Brecon, Brecon Beacons National Park, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Govind R
1 review
“A slice of paradise”
Reviewed June 28, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

God bless David and Carla for sharing this amazing place for others to enjoy. Bravin the assistant manager will take great care of you. Peace and tranquility make all your worldly stress fade away. Enjoy the magnificent grounds, the walk to the lake and just sitting in the garden. Do visit Talybont and its lovely waterfalls. Beware topless/nude bathers if you have kids along! Cardiff and Swansea are easy visits, beautiful beaches. Thanks for a wonderful visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Patricia...
1 review
“Perfect weekend escape with stunning views!”
Reviewed March 21, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

The Saddlery ticked all the boxes for us for a perfect weekend break with two other couples.Three equally good bedrooms with exceptionally comfortable beds and wonderfully smooth crisp Cotten sheets.We could sit up in bed and look out at uninterrupted views of snow covered mountains. On one of the coldest weekends of the year the cottage was warm and cosy with a glowing log burner.Will definitely return when the weather improves to explore this beautiful area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrisbaneD...
Brisbane
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Lovely unique property”
Reviewed February 19, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

My family spent 7 nights here in January/February 2018. The cottage was clean and cosy and sheets and towels were a very good quality. The beds were all very comfortable. The Wi-fi worked well. The kitchen was well equipped and staying in to cook was easy! Although the owner, David was away communication was good especially when we discovered the fridge was not working. Hugh, David's son-in-law was extremely friendly and helpful but the fridge could not be fixed during our stay. This made life difficult for us as we had to shop daily for supplies and a lot of pre-purchased food we had bought with us, had to be thrown out. Another night, the boiler broke and there was no heating in the evening. Thank goodness for the endless supply of logs for the wood fire as we would have frozen to death otherwise. Once again, Hugh tried hard to help us but I guess these things can go wrong in such old properties. Although it was frustrating, it did not ruin our stay and we would recommend staying here. The area is lovely, with plenty to do and the Brecon Beacon National Park is stunning. Hopefully that fridge was fixed or replaced before the next guests arrived!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 22, 2018
Hi Janine, thank you for your review and recommendation for others to stay. I'm very sorry that you had problems with both the fridge and boiler that week, its still not clear what exactly went wrong with them. The fridge has been replaced and the boiler was fixed that evening, so we are back to normal thank goodness!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scenic752...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Wales”
Reviewed January 28, 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Beautifully renovated cottage in the grounds of (though not overlooked by) stunning stately home. The cottage is modest in size but spotlessly clean and has everything you need. Incredible views of the Welsh hills form all rooms.
Plenty of walks straight from the front door for all ages and abilities. Make sure you visit the thatched hide at the lakeside, and the impressive village church.
Our dogs were welcomed by the owners family and the resident dogs. The groundsman was really friendly and informative.
Having 3 dogs we always carry our own 'animal' vacuum cleaner and mops etc, but it is still difficult to find somewhere that accepts all of us, and with such genuine warmth. I will definitely be going back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca W
Cowbridge, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Cosy lakeside cottage”
Reviewed January 7, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

This is a beautiful conversion in a very quiet and scenic location. We stayed early January so really appreciated the log burner, the Christmas tree was a nice touch too. The owner was very helpful and we visited two of his recommendations - the Mill at Talgarth and Ghurka corner. Both excellent. We were also supplied with a highchair and travel cot for our 8 month old baby which was very useful. We hope to come back to enjoy the splendid isolation and explore the stunning scenery again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eicbell
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great find”
Reviewed December 7, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We stayed as a family and we had a fantastic time. The cottage is lovely with everything we needed, and we found some great walking in the local area as well as a fantastic roast at the nearby Castle Inn. The hosts were very welcoming and very kindly gave us a tour of the main house which was fascinating. I truly recommend this place, my Dad (who is hard to please!) has asked if we can come back next year- no higher praise than that!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing