We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfection”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
98 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Brecon, Brecon Beacons National Park, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 98 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
HSk0017
Christchurch, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Perfection”
Reviewed October 8, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This place is amazing.

From the minute we checked in, to the minute we left we enjoyed every minute.
We just wish that we booked longer!.

This place is a little gem!.
Myself and my fiancé stayed here from the 25th - 29th September with our Springer Spaniel.

There is everything that you could possibly want/ need within this accommodation.
Helen has thought of everything, it certainly doesn't disappoint.

Beautiful Country Parks and Walks around the area.

As soon as we arrived and met Helen, we said we were already planning out next break.

Thank you Very Much :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine...
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfection!”
Reviewed October 3, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A truly amazing experience, exactly what was needed to switch off from our hectic lives! The finishing touches by Helen were so thoughtful and made it even more magical. We can't wait to come back to Swn Y Nant!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalM
Knebworth, Hertfordshire
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Our 3rd perfect holiday ”
Reviewed September 23, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

I really want to give the lodge a terrible review so we can keep it to ourselves!!

BUT it's perfect. This week was our 3rd visit and we've booked again for next year.

It's paradise. Helen has thought of everything and more and it's a little slice of heaven.

We never relax as much anywhere else and sleep so well.

The hot tub is a fantastic amenity especially after climbing pen y fan!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara J
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Truly relaxing”
Reviewed August 8, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Just spent an amazing weekend at this retreat set in lovely countryside, from the moment you walk in and hear music playing till you soak all your cares away in the hot tub you can totally relax without a care in the world. Helen the owner has truly thought of all your creature comforts and all your pets needs as well. The welcome pack was a lovely surprise and was much appreciated.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trek80953...
Staffs
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Flawless”
Reviewed June 10, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Swn-y-Nant is a wonderful place to stay; a beautiful lodge furnished and fitted to a very high standard throughout. The owner, Helen, couldn't have been more helpful after we'd messed up our booking. The setting is wonderful, sadly we had a lot of rain but that makes the small waterfall up the stream from the lodge even better. The birdlife is excellent, huge windows to watch them. Take some mixed birdseed and fatballs with you (or buy some at the pet shop in Brecon as we did) and they'll treat you to hours of entertainment. Highly recommended as a place to stay to get away from it all.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ARIEL6060...
Southport, England
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“OMG”
Reviewed June 9, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

I have stayed in many places over the years but please believe me this is up in my top 3 ! Helen has covered every base for your comfort, from the dressing gowns to the doggie welcome pack. I can not fault any part of our long weekend.....and clean....OMG you could eat your Tapas off the floor, better than some 4 stars I've stayed in.......Not so easy to find, but so beautiful to get lost in, the hot tub, squirrels on the decking, jays in the bird feeder, the massive quietness of it all.
I want to book again for next year right now........love this place and I'm sure you will too.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon B
1 review
“A lovely place to stay”
Reviewed May 22, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Easy to find due to the excellent instructions supplied. Fitted out to a very high standard our stay (dogs included) was extremely comfortable & definitely stress free. The (many) soaks in the hot tub watching the abundant wildlife just feet away was the icing on the cake.
This is a lovely location, with a lovely high spec lodge, run by a lovely lady (Helen) who made us feel very welcome.
We will be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing