We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous stay”
Review of Blaencar Farm

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Brecon
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Blaencar Farm
Ranked #20 of 43 Brecon B&B and Inns
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous stay”
Reviewed May 18, 2014

My girlfriend and I spent the Easter period in the self catered accommodation at Blaencar and found it to be excellent. Carol was a very welcoming host, and really went the extra mile to ensure we had a pleasant stay. The accommodation was spotless and very well equipped. A wonderfully comfortable bed, and excellent facilities. I would 100% recommend the farm, and plan to return sometime in the future. Thanks again for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndrewLewis1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
36
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tavistock, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Beautiful old farmhouse, comfortable distance away from the main road. Very decorative touches in our good size room. Carol was a welcoming and friendly hostess serving an excellent breakfast - nothing was too much trouble. Very clean and comfortable and we would not hesitate to recommend it or to return. Os & J

Room Tip: Did not see them all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frome, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We spent 4 nights recently at this excellent B&B. We found the rooms and bathrooms spotless.
The breakfast ticked all the boxes. Cereal, muesli, fruit, yogurt, juice , as well as the usual cooked breakfast which was excellent.
Comfy bed , quiet night.
Carol, a very cheerful hostess.
The only thing missing was a sitting room but Carol kindly let us use the dining room in the evenings with a table to play games. We were in a small party of 3.

Room Tip: All rooms good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank boboranne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedfordshire
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

My friends and I had a wonderful weekend stay at Blaencar Farm. Our host Carol took exceptional care of us throughout our stay. The breakfast was delicious with lots of choice and good quality ingredients. The bedrooms were of a very high standard, lovely and clean and very comfortable. Set in a beatuiful part of the country and in a very remote spot which made the experience all the more enjoyable. A big thank you to Carol for lookng after us so well.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kpm258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 27, 2013

lovely farm b&b. fantastic setting, beautiful. Spotlessly clean lovely touches in rooms. Very warm welcome by owners. Breakfast was a delight with locally sourced ingredients. Only gripe is we couldnt stay longer due to work commitments.
Would definitely recommend it to you. Will be back.
Kim & Tony.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

The place is just beautiful, surrounded by amazing landscapes.
The owner pay a lot of attention to details, making the place very nice.
Even though the cottage is very old and the place has a lot of character, there are modern things that make the place very comfortable: great heater, hot shower and tv.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cachica_SR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2012

We came, we stayed, we went back three weeks later! need I say more? All the previous comments I can support 100%, the place is not just a retreat from city life but provides a peaceful and relaxing environment. Carol has a wicked sense of humour and a wide knowledge of her home area (Wales basically) and can even tell you the best pubs, places to eat and events that are happening. (ask her about the lampshade award lol (sorry Carol)
This is a place to be free to sit in your shorts if staying in the self contained unit or cooking a meal from a local butchers and food stores! We stayed twice in the unit and had breakfast this last occasion, food excellent and all fresh, well presented and we could not have asked for more.
We left today not just another bed and breakfast but a place and a person we would love to spend time with again in the future. Julie and myself would recomend staying here above hotels as you feel at home. Totally endorse all previous comments and hope nobody goes so we can go all the time!!

Room Tip: rooms in the house are warm, of top quality and offer a place to sit on comfy settees, Tv and large...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank matthew b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brecon
9.9 mi away
Nant Ddu Lodge Hotel & Spa
8.7 mi away
Peterstone Court Hotel
Peterstone Court Hotel
#1 of 1 in Llanhamlach
926 reviews
12.6 mi away
Llangoed Hall
Llangoed Hall
#1 of 1 in Llyswen
595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Castle of Brecon
Castle of Brecon
#2 of 2 in Brecon
460 reviews
4.5 mi away
Castle Coaching Inn
Castle Coaching Inn
#15 of 43 in Brecon
126 reviews
1.7 mi away
Usk & Railway Inn
Usk & Railway Inn
#1 of 3 in Sennybridge
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blaencar Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blaencar Farm

Property: Blaencar Farm
Address: Blaencar Farm Sennybridge, Brecon Beacons National Park, Brecon LD3 8HA, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Brecon Beacons National Park > Brecon
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Brecon
Hotel Class:5 star — Blaencar Farm 5*
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Blaencar Farm Brecon, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing