We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Excellent B&B”

Belvedere Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Brecon
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Belvedere Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #25 of 46 Brecon B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 8, 2010

My wife and I stayed for four nights in October 2010 as part of our short break to see the Ryder Cup at the Celtic Manor Golf Course in Newport. Pat and John's welcoming B&B did not disappoint and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Our room was clean and well-appointed. The breakfasts were excellent. Nothing was too much for Pat; she even got up at 5am to make us sandwiches to take to the golf! We thoroughly recommend the Belvedere.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jaeger51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (38)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

33 - 38 of 38 reviews

Reviewed September 6, 2010

We booked a double room at the Belvedere more than 3 months before our stay. When we arrived we were put into Room 4 which is a very small room which had a double bed in the corner. It was so small you could not pick up the proverbial cat let alone swing it.. We think that as they where full they had converted the very small single room into a double. The room was airless and badly ventilated with only a very small window.
The en-suite was so small sitting on the WC you could wash your hair in the basin. The gap the WC was in was so narrow it was just wide enough fit in it which meant it could not be used in the normal manner. The floor of the en-suite was unsound as it sank when you walked on the floor covering. Parking was limited as the most of the parking bay in front of the house was filled by a massive articulated lorry cab. Breakfast was good but only cheap white bread, poor quality packet jams and no marmalade.
Do not be fooled by the fancy pictures on the website. Our friends stayed in the two twin bedded rooms and even these larger rooms where not as sumptuous as the pictures. Where do the 4 stars come from - nowhere does it say who awards them!!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank laffingfrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2010

We loved it at Belvedere: the location is great, bedrooms are nice and clean, Pat is lovely and her breakfast is really good. We would definitely recommend it to others and may come back sometime soon.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank reacole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2010

Our 2nd stay proved just as enjoyable as our first (Jan 2009). Pat is very welcoming & called the Usk Inn (A great pub with good food 2 doors away) to reserve a table for the 6 of us. The rooms were clean 'n comfortable & the breakfast set us up for the day exploring the Brecon Beacons in the snow. What more can you ask for? Definitely worth a try if looking for a reasonably priced B&B accomodation in the area. We shall return :o)

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RobLong214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2010

We recently stayed at the Belvedere and had a wonderful time. The rooms were clean and nicely decorated and very good value compared to what else we had looked at. Pat (the owner) was incredibly welcoming and knowledgeable. She recommended a number of walks in the local area, which we thoroughly enjoyed. The scenary is spectacular so we happily spent a few days taking it all in. She also makes a delicious and filling breakfast, which set us up nicely for the long walks ahead. We will definitely be returning soon.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TabithaWin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2004

I had a lovely time at this bed and breakfast when me and my boyfriend decided to visit Wales for a long weekend. The house was lovely and perfectly clean, nothing to fault at all. The lady who owned it was ever so friendy and helpful in advising us on where to go when we asked. There were a few nice pubs in walking distance from the house that range in price. A car would be handy for day excursions. Would definately return again.

  • Stayed: July 2003
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kriz77728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brecon hotels
0 mi away
Peterstone Court Hotel
Peterstone Court Hotel
#1 of 1 in Llanhamlach
1,029 reviews
0 mi away
Castle of Brecon
Castle of Brecon
#2 of 2 in Brecon
520 reviews
0 mi away
Alltybrain Farm Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Markets Tavern Hotel
Markets Tavern Hotel
#30 of 46 in Brecon
93 reviews
0 mi away
Brynderwen Farm
Brynderwen Farm
#27 of 46 in Brecon
13 reviews
0 mi away
The Coach House
The Coach House
#4 of 46 in Brecon
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belvedere Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belvedere Bed and Breakfast

Address: Talybont-on-Usk, Brecon Beacons National Park, Brecon LD3 7JE, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Brecon Beacons National Park > Brecon
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 46 B&Bs / Inns in Brecon
Price Range: $35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Belvedere Bed And Breakfast Brecon, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing