We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Lodge Brecon”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Brecon
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Lodge Brecon B&B
Ranked #1 of 43 Brecon B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Lodge Brecon”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Very friendly and well appointed B&B in the loveliest setting with a panoramic view of the Brecon Beacons. It is a short walk to the village with its very picturesque church and local pub which scores highly on food. Thank you Steve and Bronwyn.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    226
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
152
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Beautiful views, neat rooms-very well maintained, and delicious breakfast . Enjoyed every bit of our stay. We hope to visit soon, and will definitely drop by to say hello when passing by. Thanks Bronwyn for being warm and helpful.

Caroline & Emmanuel

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Caroline U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Enjoyed two nights at The Lodge and slept like logs after walking 20 miles on the first day.
The Lodge is a great place to stay as you can walk from the door. The scenery/views are super and there are 2 pubs within a staggering distance.
The hosts are most welcoming, the room is clean, the shower great: everything you could want from a B & B.
We will go back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank W2Hikers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, Wales, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

A wonderful oasis near Brecon with a wonderful view towards Pen-y-Fan. We parked up our T5 with ease and given the warmest of welcomes from Bronwen and Steve. It's a perfect spot for cyclists, both road and off-road, given the B&B is at the heart of the Beacons. Bike lock up and hose also available. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NerysEvans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We stayed here for three nights and could easily have stayed longer. it is a great location for walking, relaxing and just being on holiday. Very relaxed and the breakfasts are really good. An excellent place to stay!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DalserfHamilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cowfold, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Four nights were spent at this lovely B&B which is cossetted by the surrounding Beacons. This recently converted B&B is blessed with spotless rooms, fine modern fittings and served up with marvellous breakfasts.

We took advantage of the proprieters' local knowledge and made the best of the roads (on our motorbikes).

The local pub (less than ten minutes walk away) served excellent food and beer, which we took full took advantage of.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChrislovesItaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moerd
1 review
Reviewed June 13, 2013

This was our first holiday in England and we were very pleased we found this B&B. Bronwyn was very friendly and welcoming. She was also very helpfull to ring the restaurant whether it was open. The room was spotless, with a view you don't find in the Netherlands. We only stayed one night but we will certainly come back if we are near here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bea P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brecon
0.9 mi away
Peterstone Court Hotel
Peterstone Court Hotel
#1 of 1 in Llanhamlach
938 reviews
2.4 mi away
Castle of Brecon
Castle of Brecon
#2 of 2 in Brecon
467 reviews
8.8 mi away
Nant Ddu Lodge Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
The Manor Hotel
The Manor Hotel
#1 of 2 in Crickhowell
590 reviews
2.1 mi away
Ty Helyg Guest House
Ty Helyg Guest House
#2 of 43 in Brecon
124 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Coach House
The Coach House
#4 of 43 in Brecon
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodge Brecon B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge Brecon B&B

Property: The Lodge Brecon B&B
Address: Llanfrynach, Brecon Beacons National Park, Brecon LD3 7AJ, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Brecon Beacons National Park > Brecon
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Brecon
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
The Lodge Brecon B&B Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing