We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely and peaceful”
Review of Derwen Deg

Derwen Deg
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Brecon
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Derwen Deg
Ranked #28 of 46 Brecon B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Located it the picturesque village of Trecastle, Derwen Deg provides a relaxing and tranquil stay.

Lynn and Gary make you feel very welcome and Derwen Deg provides all the comforts of home.

Food is excellent, I wouldn't hesitate in staying there again, thoroughly recommended

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ShonaHum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (25)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 25 reviews

Reviewed June 12, 2013

We have stayed at Derwen Deg several times on our visits to the area. Lynn, Gary and Megan are fantastic hosts, they are very welcoming, friendly and helpful. Their home is in a stunning peaceful location with amazing views and scenery and is maintained to an excellent standard. The bedrooms are spotless, there is also a wonderful conservatory for guests where you can relax and enjoy the lovely views outside. Tea, coffee and cakes are available on arrival. In the morning we are spoiled with a delicious and generous breakfast. We always wish we could stay longer. Our latest stay was at the end of May/beginning of June and we were blessed with good weather too! Kerri & Paul

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Kerri908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We highly recommend this lovely b&b. The room was immaculate with attention to detail as in a five star hotel. We are attaching one picture as the one on their website does not reflect the quality and character of this b&b. The breakfast was superb, huge portions, we couldn't eat it all. The whole family is very friendly and helpful. We had our bikes with us and we could store them in their shed. Overall a very pleasant stay. We would love to go back. Veronika & Karl

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Veronika K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Lynn and Gary were great hosts and Megan was lovely, we had a fantastic room, wonderful view,s breakfasts to die for. We can highly recommend this b & b as everything was perfect. We have stayed in many b & b's and this by far the best. Phil and Kath Parry

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Philip P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Many thanks for a relaxing and welcoming stay. I have stayed at this B&B several times now, and would not stay anywhere else. Lynn, Gary and Megan make you very welcome, Breakfast excellent. Rooms are spotless. I would recommend it without hesitation. I will be back!!! Carol

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank carol w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Thank you for a wonderful stay. We have stayed with Lynn and Gary several times and will keep going back. Excellent food, location, comfort and hospitality and wouldn't hesitate to recommend this beautiful B & B. Looking forward to our next stay. John and Christine.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

What an amazing place!!! Beautiful location, stunning views and the cooking.....well, I would be happy to live there!!! Breakfast sets you up for the whole day (or two!!!) and the homemade cakes are something else!! Many thanks to Lynn, Gary and Megan for sharing your home with us....we will be back!!!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Storm-n-elle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brecon hotels
0 mi away
Peterstone Court Hotel
Peterstone Court Hotel
#1 of 1 in Llanhamlach
1,028 reviews
0 mi away
Castle of Brecon
Castle of Brecon
#2 of 2 in Brecon
520 reviews
0 mi away
Alltybrain Farm Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Markets Tavern Hotel
Markets Tavern Hotel
#30 of 46 in Brecon
93 reviews
0 mi away
Brynderwen Farm
Brynderwen Farm
#27 of 46 in Brecon
13 reviews
0 mi away
The Coach House
The Coach House
#4 of 46 in Brecon
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Derwen Deg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Derwen Deg

Address: Derwen Deg Bear Lane, Brecon Beacons National Park, Brecon LD3 8UH, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Brecon Beacons National Park > Brecon
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 46 B&Bs / Inns in Brecon
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Derwen Deg Brecon, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing