We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“21st birthday Sunday Lunch”
Review of The Old Barn

The Old Barn
Ranked #26 of 79 Restaurants in Brecon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $25
Cuisines: Steakhouse, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Description: A charming converted barn, home to The Old Barn pub restaurant, serving home cooked food, great wines and real ales. Sian, Steve and their friendly team welcome you. The Old Barn serves food 7 days per week.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a great meal again. Never disappointed with the food and service. So glad we live close. Great Sunday Roast.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank NikkiD01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (274)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 275 reviews

Reviewed September 7, 2019

We have been here for breakfast many times and have always been really pleased with it, so last Sunday we called for a roast, it was below our expectations with overcooked veg, and poor beef. We ate the meal without complaining. We will definitely be back for another breakfast, but lunch .....

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2019 via mobile

Stopped in for food after completing the Welsh three Peaks Challenge. Service was good and friendly. The food was delicious. A particularly good mixed grill made with local food.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank 268darrenw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2019

We visited in a large family group with 2 dogs.

The landlady was extremely helpful and attentive.

The food was nice. We will certainly call in again when we return to Brecon.

Lots of seating indoors and out.

Dog friendly.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank markrmannion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2019

Popped in here on the way from Cardigan to !dominated. Staff really helpful and friendly. Allowed to take my dog in with me, so had quick lunch. Had panini which was very good, also came with choice of chips or sweet potato fries. Very good, all the food looked good. Will definitely visit again if this way.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sue578_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Old Barn also viewed

 
Brecon, Brecon Beacons National Park
Brecon, Brecon Beacons National Park
 
Brecon, Brecon Beacons National Park
Velindre, Brecon Beacons National Park
 

Been to The Old Barn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing