We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best kebab I've ever tasted!!!”
Review of Brecon Kebab House

Brecon Kebab House
Ranked #54 of 68 Restaurants in Brecon
Cuisines: Turkish
Description: Tel. 01874 625255
Restaurant details
Description: Tel. 01874 625255
Albrighton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best kebab I've ever tasted!!!”
Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

As you enter it appears very clean, the service is quick and efficient, also listens to your exact order. Food is outstanding, best kebab I have ever tasted. We come from Norfolk to visit, and having a kebab from here is the highlight of our visit. Highly recommend!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Welshbird2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    8
    6
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Timbuktu, Mali
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Its a Kebab House!”
Reviewed September 22, 2012

A bit like any other kebab house in any other town. Its food after a night out but its good food, fresh and the staff are friendly enough. Prices are a bit high but this is Brecon.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Damon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brecon Beacons National Park, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“4 chicken kebabs”
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Not the best but ok. Staff are friendly but forgot one of the pitta breads and portions are quite small and plian for the price. That said, would use again for a quick take away if I can't get to the Turkish Delight at Rhayader.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank iatethere2day
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartmoor National Park, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
1,297 reviews
703 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4,258 helpful votes
“Still good”
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Two years since my last visit but the place was still very friendly, the chips freshly cooked and excellent, the portion sizes large too. The lamb shish was tasty and the chicken kebab was good. Still recommended.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank chammp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brecon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“chicken kabab 120% we eat them every week”
Reviewed May 11, 2012 via mobile

120% service the little guy he calls me umcle pleasure to spend. money there.its a shame other takeaway never make you welcome as this one does

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mervyn w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brecon Kebab House also viewed

Brecon, Brecon Beacons National Park
Brecon, Brecon Beacons National Park
 
Brecon, Brecon Beacons National Park
Brecon, Brecon Beacons National Park
 

Been to Brecon Kebab House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing