We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bryndu Farm

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Brecon
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bryndu Farm
Ranked #8 of 16 Specialty Lodging in Brecon
Derbyshire
Level Contributor
98 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2012

Loved the farmhouse, the rooms, the beds, the animals everything except the weather, what can I say rain!!!!!

Would definately stay here again, Mary was very accommodating, nothing was too much trouble and we were free to wander around, come and go as we pleased.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tedward2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
25
2
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Stockport, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2012

We chose to stay at the Bryndu Farm after searching on the website for a lovely quiet Brecon getaway after our wedding. From the first phone call to check-out we were greeted warmly and looked after exceptionally well. Mary was very welcoming and friendly, giving us advice on where to eat in the evenings and places to visit during the days. The accommodation was beautiful and the room was clean and very well presented. We also loved the fact we had a shower and a bath in our en-suite. The surrounding countryside was just what we imagined, peaceful and picturesque. On our last night we decided to go outside after dark and use our telescope for some much needed star-gazing and found that the night sky there was so clear and dark we were able to see more stars than we've ever seen here or abroad so far and even caught a glimpse of the Milkyway.
Overall we had a wonderful time and will definately be going back to the Farm and to say hello to Mary again.

Room Tip: The room we stayed in was the Meadow Suite which had a four-poster bed and the en-suite with shower...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2012

We had a great time at Mary's farm and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The bedrooms are cosy and nicely furnished to a very high standard and the bathroom is great. Mary made a wonderful breakfast and was extremely friendly and helpful. Will definitely come back and can only encourage people to stay there.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2012

A wonderful warm welcome and fantastic food. Room was excellent and accommodated the 4 of us comfortably. A great stay enjoyed by all the family. Cannot recommend highly enough.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TomandCarisdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2012

This farmhouse is perfect for a few nights or a week away. Excellent hosts, room full of character and a very tasty breakfast. Mary was extremelly welcoming, complimentary tea and cake on arrival and always around with a smile. The scenary is very restful and the room simply delightful. I stayed in a double room not pictured on here, 4 poster bed, exposed brick wall and original exposed beams with antique furniture to match. To say I stayed here on a business trip, I was very pleased.

Room Tip: They have 4 poster beds, what more could you want?
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

Character filled, though not for those who are not lovers of a genuine working farm... cows are shedded withing the court yard...but for those who really want to get an insight into farm life in Wales, or just want a comfortable place to stay with a lovely, friendly host, an outstanding massage, this is for you!

Room Tip: be prepared for a bit of noise with the pump...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hallettwanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2012

We recommend Bryndu Farm to anyone looking for accommodation in mid Wales.Excelent rooms and a breakfast. All this with fantastic scenery all around. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brecon
2.4 mi away
Llangoed Hall
Llangoed Hall
#1 of 1 in Llyswen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 576 reviews
6.4 mi away
Peterstone Court Hotel
Peterstone Court Hotel
#1 of 1 in Llanhamlach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 872 reviews
6.9 mi away
Castle of Brecon
Castle of Brecon
#2 of 2 in Brecon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
The Three Cocks Coaching Inn
The Three Cocks Coaching Inn
#1 of 1 in Three Cocks
4.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
12.4 mi away
The Old Rectory Country Hotel and Golf Club
6.1 mi away
Alltybrain Farm Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bryndu Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bryndu Farm

Property: Bryndu Farm
Address: Llandefalle, Brecon Beacons National Park, Brecon LD3 0NF, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Brecon Beacons National Park > Brecon
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 16 Specialty Lodging in Brecon
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 POSTER, JUCUZZI HOT TUB HOLISTICS.Welcome to Bryndu Farmhouse B&B BRECONA warm welcome at Bryndu, Brecon Bryndu is a traditional working Welsh 17th Century farmhouse in between Brecon , Hay on Wye, and Builth Wells in the midst of the Brecon Beacons and Black Mountains area, offering superb bed and breakfast accommodation, 4 poster beds, large en suite bathrooms with bath and shower, holistic and beauty treatments, available. The B&B is attentively run by its owners Mary & Wayne.Experience the flavour and feel of the countryside on a working farm far from the hustle and bustle of the town and city. You can be sure of a warm welcome with a cuppa and homemade cake available on arrival and a hearty breakfast to start your day. Bryndu is close to the towns of Brecon, Builth Wells and Hay on Wye. If you are looking for Bed and Breakfast accommodation, for a romantic get away, short break in the peace and quiet of the Brecon Beacons and Black Mountains or are attending the Brecon Jazz Festival, The Royal Welsh Show at Builth Wells or the Hay on Wye Book Festival then Bryndu Farm is ideally situated. Mary and Wayne will try to ensure you have a happy and comfortable stay on their working farm. Bryndu Farmhouse Bed and Breakfast is open all year. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bryndu Farm Brecon, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing