We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing burger ”
Review of Hills

Hills
Ranked #16 of 79 Restaurants in Brecon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $24
Description: Family restaurant serving amazing American classics. Located one mile outside of Brecon at Bishops Meadow.
Restaurant details
Description: Family restaurant serving amazing American classics. Located one mile outside of Brecon at Bishops Meadow.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We travelled an hour just for a burger at hills after seeing it on social media and it was definitely worth it! The scampi and beef burger i had was amazing and sweet potato chips very good too. I would also recommend the milkshake! Very nice!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank laurenexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (272)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 272 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stopped by Hills on a sunday after a walk up the Brecon beacons, we didn't book and consequently we couldn't get a table.

So after being quite disappointed to miss out on their amazing looking roast dinners (next on my hit list) I booked to visit mid-week for a burger. It was definitely worth the 1 hour drive from Hereford!

The cheeseburger with chips and gravy might not sound like it should work, but it really does! The sweet potato fries were tasty, a little oversalted for me but still delicious, the water for the table did help out with that though.

Cannot wait to come back and try the roast dinners!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Elle1nad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We came here during when their menu was an indian theme (our favourite food) so burgers + indian = Amazing! We were spoilt for choice when we saw the menu we opted to try the majority of the starters that included - Poppadoms, onion bhajis and vindaloo wings. All three were excellent and made us pretty full. We asked could we wait ten minutes until our burgers came out which was great. I had the lamb bhuna burger and my girlfriend had the onion bhaji burger we also had halloumi fries and chicken tikka fries as sides. The halloumi fries were exceptional one of the best we have tried. I personally thought the lamb bhuna burger was lacking the curry flavour which was a slight dissapointment. The young man that was serving us was very nice and chatted to us for a bit. Even tho we enjoyed majority of our foods the price was slightly expensive. Will return again!

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Joshua H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2019

Left here actually starving hungry! The Instagram page is not a reflection on what you get unless you triple up and pay and extra £10-£15 on top of the original price as well as paying extra for chips ect! Was expecting a lot more from this place but a let down overall! Staff were lovely and the restaurant looked beautiful!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Sacha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2019 via mobile

We visited Hills during the Indian special menu.. we ordered a create your own and Juan Hilario and of course the chicken tikka Fries.. This place takes burgers to another level!! Juicy, flavourful anything I write will not do this place justice!! Best burger place I have ever been to.. amazing.. will definitely be returning soon. And the views are also not to shabby either 10/10

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank staceylY1897ES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hills also viewed

Brecon, Brecon Beacons National Park
Brecon, Brecon Beacons National Park
 
Brecon, Brecon Beacons National Park
Brecon, Brecon Beacons National Park
 
Llanhamlach, Brecon
Brecon, Brecon Beacons National Park
 

Been to Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing