We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“So Peaceful”
other travelers have booked this property
log burner and dining area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
log burner and dining area
bedroom with super king bed than can split to twins ensuite bath and power shower
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
log burner and dining area
bedroom with super king bed than can split to twins
ensuite bath and power shower
fully fitted kitchen
sitting area with log burner and TV
other view of sitting area
other view of bedroom
outside showing parking
cooker!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Brecon, Brecon Beacons National Park, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mark C
Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“So Peaceful”
Reviewed May 12, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Set in a lovely rural but easy to find location this cottage was just what we needed, a super comfy bed, tastefully decorated throughout, super helpful owners and staff plus everything you'd need for a perfect mini break for two. Also a great location for easy to access to the Brecon Beacons for walkers and not far from the town of Brecon if you needed a bit of shopping or some night life. It's also worth popping over to Talybont on Usk for a evening, a good choice of pubs and a nice canal walk just ten minutes drive away. We would certainly re-book.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miss Lisa...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous Cottage, stunning location”
Reviewed March 11, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

The cottage was perfectly clean, and extremely well equipped. The housekeeper even put in a cot and a high chair for us for our 7 month baby to save us bringing those larger items. The cottage was spacious yet cosy on a chilly evening outside. A fire had been set in the wood burner ready to light (very useful for us city dwellers!) but the central heating was more than ample without needing the fire.
The location was easy to find with the directions given and only a short drive from the main road.
All in all we couldn’t fault our stay and would definitely return. Very highly recommended to anyone wanting a very comfortable break away in stunning scenery.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 12, 2018
You were a super couple and we are all really pleased you enjoyed the stay. Thank you for your lovely review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew B
1 review
“Perfect cottage for a romantic break away”
Reviewed March 2, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

This was a perfect cottage which provided all the amenities we needed. Liz was very friendly and helpful and we will definitely be returning in the future. Had a fabulous stay and there is plenty of local attractions.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 12, 2018
thank you so much for your lovely review. Please come back again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Welcoming, friendly and cosy”
Reviewed February 26, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We really enjoyed our stay. Was very cosy and clean accommodation, with lots to do in the area. Would recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 4, 2018
thanks so much for this nice review.
Please come back again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
584morton...
Manchester
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Gorgeous”
Reviewed February 19, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

The cottage was lovely. Clean and everything you need inside. Amazing bed so big and comfy. The huge house and grounds are wonderful. Great views. Would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 22, 2018
Thank you very much for this lovely review and please come again - you were great guests too!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cappo-D
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very Nice Place To Stay”
Reviewed December 24, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

We had a very nice time here. The cottage was really nice and the owner Liza is extremely friendly. They even baked my wife a delicious cake for her birthday ;) Couldn't wish for more

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 26, 2017
Thanks so much for coming to us to celebrate your wife's birthday and writing such a nice review.
We really enjoyed having you and hope to see you here again soon.
Happy New Year to you
Bye
Liza
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil B
1 review
“A lovely, very high quality cottage”
Reviewed September 18, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Many times the pictures don't match the reality and the result is disappointment. But in this case this couldn't be further from the truth. It was luxurious and very nicely done. We were very warmly welcomed by Liza and were so pleased she had supplied milk, tea and coffee and fruit in case we needed it on arrival. We will return!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 20, 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review.
Please do come back again as we loved having you too!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing