We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nicely renovated cottage in a great location”
other travelers have booked this property
log burner and dining area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
log burner and dining area
bedroom with super king bed than can split to twins ensuite bath and power shower
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
log burner and dining area
bedroom with super king bed than can split to twins
ensuite bath and power shower
fully fitted kitchen
sitting area with log burner and TV
other view of sitting area
other view of bedroom
outside showing parking
cooker!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Brecon, Brecon Beacons National Park, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Bubba75
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nicely renovated cottage in a great location”
Reviewed July 22, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Enjoyed our stay in the Brecon Beacons. The cottage had everything we needed and had a very relaxing atmosphere.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 24, 2017
Thank you so much for a lovely review! Very much appreciated
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flora W
1 review
“Delightful relaxing stay”
Reviewed July 22, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

I have this as a wedding present to a friend of mine. The hosts couldn't have been more helpful and even arranged a breakfast basket and champagne which was a really lovely touch. The log burner was so cosy and the bed was reportedly possibly the most comfortable they've ever slept on!

I'd highly recommend this as a place for a weekend of reading by the fire, exploring the local area and seeing the beautiful national park.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 22, 2017
thank you so much for that lovely review Flora. We are all delighted that your wedding present was such a success!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathleen...
1 review
“A very comfortable cottage in a beautiful location.”
Reviewed May 21, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We enjoyed our four night stay. It was primarily for a family occasion so we did not have time to visit all the attractions but would recommend it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 24, 2017
Thank you for your lovely review Kathleen. You were great guests and we hope you come back to us soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPManagem...
Phuket, Thailand
1 review
“Beautifully presented cottage in charming grounds”
Reviewed May 20, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The cottage was as described, clean, well-equipped, well-presented. The area is stunning, with amazing stars, peace and tranquility. Well situated for time in nature, and not too far from interesting towns like Hay on Wye and Llandovery. Being in the grounds of a lovely period property added to the stay, rather than detracted. Staff were there if you needed them but otherwise discreet.

More guidance on local pubs would've been useful, just a bit more visitor information of this kind would add something.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 24, 2017
Thank you for your nice review. We have taken note of your very helpful comment about more guidance about local pubs and have included a bit more! Thanks for your help
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing