We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A truly magical and wonderful place to stay.”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
7 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Brecon, Brecon Beacons National Park, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Philippa...
1 review
“A truly magical and wonderful place to stay.”
Reviewed December 28, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

A stunning location to stay in especially if you like the outdoors. The house is beautifully furnished and ideal for big groups of people, children and dogs. Clean and fresh with fantastic bathrooms and comfy beds. The children loved the games room and the snug and sitting room where great places to switch off with a book or paper in front of a fire. Wonderfully warm. I would thoroughly recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 11, 2017
Thank you so much for your kind review - we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Cnewr Farmhouse - and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucy T
Chipping Norton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Beautifully done, perfect for get togethers for families & friends”
Reviewed December 15, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Beautifully refurbished and furnished to a very high standard, particularly the kitchen and bathrooms, but still felt welcoming. Also really well equipped for large groups - plenty of crockery/cutlery/glasses - and with an electric cooker and hob as well as the Aga. Comfy beds and good quality bed linen. Pool table and TV in the games room were a big hit with the young, and the wood burners in the main sitting room and the snug made the house feel very cozy. Surrounding countryside was beautiful too. We'll definitely be coming back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 15, 2016
Thank you for your kind words - we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay to Cnewr. We agree it's great for a group of friends or family - with plenty of space for everyone - and doorstep walking. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hewlett26...
Lechlade, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful big farmhouse in the Brecon Beacons”
Reviewed December 14, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Everything about this house and the location is stunning. Very recently refurbished throughout. Masses of space (inside and outside) with a traditional feel plus everything associated with a modern holiday let . Absolutely perfect for big groups looking to 'get away from it all'.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 15, 2016
Thank you for your kind words - we're delighted you enjoyed your recent stay. As you say, it is great for big groups as there is lots of living space downstairs - as well as big bedrooms and plenty of bathrooms. We hope to see you back again in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan H
1 review
“Perfect base for visiting the Brecon Beacons”
Reviewed December 9, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Spacious rustic farmhouse with bags of charm and all modern facilities. Beautiful surroundings and perfect base for visiting the Brecon Beacons, waterfalls, caves, castles. Also some great road cycling and mountain biking routes on the doorstep.

Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 10, 2016
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at Cnewr - it really is a great place to stay to make the most of the Beacons. Thank you again for your kind words and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam H
1 review
“Fantastic farmhouse getaway for 14 friends”
Reviewed December 8, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

A lovely farmhouse in the Brecon Beacons with plenty of space yet still remaining cosy. We were a group of 14 friends and all immensely enjoyed our stay. We didn't actually venture out much as it was mid November and very cold out, so we had even more time to enjoy the house. I think the description mentions it, but be aware there is zero mobile reception and the Internet there is very slow it might as well be not there! This is of course a mixed blessing as it actually enabled us to switch off from our city lives and enjoy things properly just with the company of friends.
The kitchen was well laid out, with plenty of utensils, storage, oven space - etc. everything you need for large meals for everyone, or smaller ones for groups of 4-6. The property was spotless on arrival and the little communication we needed with the owner and housekeeper was great.

I'd also recommend the nearby Railway and Usk Inn in Sennybridge. It does fantastic Sunday Roasts, and great food on other days too.

We're definitely keeping this one on our list of places to revisit in future if we have similar numbers.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Plenty of table space for meals and playing games
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 8, 2016
Thank you so much for your kind words. We are delighted that you enjoyed your week with us so much. We are currently exploring different technologies to help with the broadband speed - sadly, we are right at the end of the exchange with no chance of fibre! As you say though, it does give you a chance to stop, relax and enjoy Cnewr and the surrounding countryside. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jennyende...
Bedford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Warm luxurious accommodation”
Reviewed November 30, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We had a weekend here celebrating a birthday with three families down to the age of 8. The weather was favourable and we thoroughly enjoyed walking in the surrounding hills and down to the dam. The farm house was of an excellent standard with powerful showers, usb sockets, Wii and pool and we had great fun cooking with the Aga. A lovely place for a large party to stay. Our only quibble was that we would have liked an extra twin not double room for our group but we used the put up bed and it worked fine.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Large number of bathrooms
Liked least: Dining room - we used the kitchen as much easier and brighter.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 1, 2016
Thank you so much for your kind comments - we are delighted you enjoyed your stay at Cnewr last month. We have had long discussions about the right bedroom configuration and it is something we are keeping an open mind on in case we need to change in the future. As you say we do have a couple of guest beds that we can put in double rooms to get round the issue. Thank you again for your lovely review and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OnAir6789...
1 review
“Great house in a beautiful location”
Reviewed November 30, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We had a lovely weekend at this house - beautifully decorated, really comfortable beds and lots of space for our whole group. We did lots of walking - and there was always a warm house with enough hot water when we got back. Lots of things to do nearby - we were here for a weekend but could easily have stayed for a week. Look forward to returning in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 30, 2016
Delighted you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your kind words and we're pleased that you managed to get out and enjoy the local area. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing